Byte Of Pain…..

Have your ever had pain that cannot be diagnosed? I get a bunch of maybe’s but I have a hard time believing any of them, I wish I could see inside my body and know exactly what was really going on and fix it or have it fixed….ughhhhhh! I have “rib” pain, it feels like both of my bottom ribs (right and Left) are broken or something, and it also feels like I have a HUGE something growing under my sternum. HOWEVER….no one really gives any straight answers, my doctor said possibly the Gerd causing it, OR I have bad cartilage? in my bottom ribs, (really? both?) Whatever it is it sure cussing hurts! Which led to another rough nights sleep even though we have a DREAMY mattress!! AND memory foam Pillows…. 😦

I did get a request to draw someone, we’ll see how that turns out, Its a freebee so I don’t feel too much pressure, I am LOVING my Neo Color 2’s , the color is sooooo Bright! I Really feel A canvas coming out using them!

So, Today is day 2 of a Blog-Along with Effy, I am pretty sure I can do this, besides, I want to try EVERY day to blog, and this gives motivation to do so, I am hoping it becomes a habit, I know I have enjoyed others Blogs, What I really enjoy the most is the Vlogs! Sometimes I just enjoy hearing the voice because its heavy with accent, Other times its because of the great information, or teaching they give. Or What Supplies are the best! I hate to waste money, so I wait until I am sure that a lot of artists like a certain product, which By the way, The Ninji Water brush are by far the best I have used so far, I got the Flat and the 9 mil (small) , and they work like a charm! I would HIGHLY recommend them Actually….Here is a List of What I think are some of the Best Supplies!

NeoColor 2’s water soluble crayons,     Derwent Inktense Water soluble ink pencils,   Ninji Water Brushes,   2 Ounce bottles with Dauber Tops,    Prisma color Pencils (even the Scholar ones are nice!),    Canson 140 lb cold pressed water color paper to make Journals with,        Photo Matt boards( cheaper and Thicker than some bookboard I bought at Create for less, you get 35 11×14 for 5.99! but they have smaller sizes available too!),  Gesso ( I just have to use this when I know I am going to SOAK some Journal pages……however sometimes its better NOT to use it depending on what you are doing.),      Dylusions spray Ink= INTENSE color! ,        Ranger distress Ink and Stain!,         Adirondack Paint Dabbers!,      Inksentials Glossy Accents,         Windsor and Newtons Iridescent Medium ( very pretty!)    Pan Pastels (VERY creamy LITTLE to no dust),   Cheap Acrylic Paint,  Sakura’s Glaze pens,  Uniball Signo White gel pen,    E CRAFT die cutter (turn any PNG into an SVG and cut it out with this machine, no matts needed, also draws if so desired, will cut on 12 wide by any length, has a roll feed you can attach.).

Now some of the things “are” pricey, but I don’t buy anything hardly ever unless its a deal or a steal! OR If I have to I will buy one at a time when I can to get a set. The Ecraft diecutter I got on HSN for only 140.00, to me that was a STEAL! and I found a 5 pack of blades for 2 bucks at a store called Crafts 2000. and the pens too!  I got the portrait set of Prisma Color Premier, but the other ones I just got the scholar, and I used the cupon at Hobby lobby to get 40% off.  I would have a hard time leaving any of these supplies off my favorites. If anyone has any questions about any of these I would be happy to answer them. Tomorow I will give a list of my tutorials that I believe are worth the money, if I have taken them anyway, I cant always afford to take the more expensive ones…..unless I can make payments. Looks like another early night, and this time I think I will have to take a pill, the way my rib hurts…..I dont think I will be able to sleep at all without one. So no midnight musings for now, I may even trow in a photo a day as well, Hubby wants to get me a new camera. I will have to sell my old one…..or maybe do a giveaway for it. Its a cannon 20x optical zoom and 1080p movies, I even still have the box!

Well Peeps, I guess I am out of words for the moment, I will go rest my rib! Write to you on the flip side!!

Vamp Out!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Byte Of Pain…..

  1. Effy Wild says:

    I’m sorry for your pain, love! Art helps, eh? xo

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    I hope the pain goes away soon. I get pains sometimes in my side like that that my doctor can’t figure out. You and I have many of the same art supplies and a certain habit for staying up late. Wendy

  3. I had a really horrible pain for at least six months (way back) when I was 19 that took me to the emergency room three times and was repeatedly misdiagnosed as other things. Turns out it was my gallbladder and I ended up having it removed. Problem solved. Apparently, the way/area I was having pain was not the standard way gallbladder pain happens, so no one ever thought to look at it! I hope your pain goes away soon! ❤

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Yep, I have been there too, Mine was removed I think in 1999? I was told my stomach/IBS would get better, for me it all got worse, but you somehow manage to adjust to it all over time… Thanks for your warm wishes, and yes the pain has eased Greatly!! Thanks Red!

  4. Karen Stewart says:

    i love how you talked about vlogs. I wasn’t very familiar with them until I read your post.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Im glad to have helped or inspired you to look into them! Effy has some AWESOME Vlogs! and I like to listen to Klair Rhomany (Rhomany’s Relm) I Love her voice, it makes me smile, and she has Hairy Children as well! I also like Christy’s Vlogs, Her site is Art Geeks, and you can find her on You Tube as well. 😉

Leave a Reply

