Now You See Me………

Oh Sweet SLEEP! When it happens so wonderfully, You just don’t want to get out of bed, even though the Dog Children are staring, and your bladder is Urging, You just want 1 more minuet or…maybe 1 more hour! Yes, I did take a whole Ambien, I slept like a MAN! oh it was Sweet!

On to the second part of my day, Hubby and I went and picked up our glasses, I have never worn glasses so I am not entirely happy, but the idea of poking my self in the eye every couple of weeks did not appeal to me either. So I went with the glasses, I am wearing Trifocals with no lines, I have been called a dizzy blonde before but never until now did that name fit! I know I will adjust but I know it will not be overnight…. *sigh*

Dave (hubby) and I also went to Kohl’s  and in Tennessee anyway, this weekend was back to school tax free weekend, HA! its almost like a holiday here! the stores were PACKED! However! We did get some awesome deals such as brand new Croft and Barrel Capri’s for 12.00 instead of 44.00 , really though…..Do any of you Actually pay that much for a pair of pants? I am a tightwad though, except again….for my Craft supplies….lol ! when we checked out the lady in front of us let us use her credit card “discount” card ( AWESOME! ) and we “saved” $269.00(seriously?)………we spent 100.00 but with the discount from the super nice lady we only had to pay $80.00. Sweet right?!  Then we went to Best Buy, Dave insisted on getting me a “tiny” camera, as I never take the bigger Bulky one anywhere, cause its too big and bulky? so I now have a tiny Cannon that Has built in Wifi, Which is pretty cool even though I told him that it wasn’t really necessary, I am really low maintenance except for the “craft” part of me, I  am allergic to all metal as well, so no jewelry of any kind ever, I am also allergic to the cold, so when I eat Ice Cream without taking my allergy medicine first my mouth itches and sometimes I get a fat lip or two. Yes, I am complicated, but still easy to please. If I had to I could live on a mountain in a cave, I “have” studied my SAS  book fairly thoroughly! I AM spoiled though and love my internet, and my netflix!

Next we went to Chilli’s, but Holy WOW! There was an hour wait!(Tax Free Weekend)  so we went to a SUPER awesome Irish Pub called Mulligans, they have the best Burgers EVER! and the service is the best we have ever had!   Our last stop was to get Dog and cat food and my prescriptions, and my b-12 shot, It never hurts until at least an hour after, then it hurts like a tetanus shot…..Now we are home, and he is playing Hay Day on the Ipad and watching his sports, while I blog away! We did get the Doggies some more Kong squeaky balls, Dave Tried to get the kind that don’t squeak, but that’s their favorite part! Yeah….He gave me the “Dave” look (that’s his special one!) when all three of them were squeaking them at the same time…..HA HA! I LOVED it!! If my Battery for my new camera was working I would have shared that moment!! WEEEEE!!  AND the rib is finally OK, still a little tender, but I took a prednisone as well last night and it has helped, even though I took it for my COPD.  Im sure there will be more events through my day, but it has been a pretty good one thus far, I will try to sleep without a pill tonight, since last night was so good, Wish Me Luck!

Vamp Out!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now You See Me………

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I hope you sleep really well. It sounds like you had a good day. Wendy

  2. Sheila says:

    You’ll get used to those glasses, trust me it’s so much easier without the lines. And oh such a lucky ducky to have a new small camera. You’ll use it a lot when you get used to carrying it along. Can’t wait to see all the pics you take. Sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Sheila! Yeah, the glasses….Ohhhhhh the Glasses…. LOL! and I will keep attaching photos as soon as I get the “other” new Camera! (see updated post, LOL ) Sleep Tight as well! and I will send My Fae Friends to ward off anything that might bite! 😉

Leave a Reply

