Reading “between” the lines

Oh My!  I really did not know how blurry things had gotten, now I feel like the world is in HD…..BUT Its so hard to know “where” to look.  I guess there is a learning curve, I took my 20/20 eyesight for granted, I could just look anywhere and it all looked fine, Now I have to look up to see far away and down to read and then I have to find that “spot” that makes it “right” and I find myself tilting my head in all different directions and feeling a bit dizzy! I wonder if our dogs get dizzy like that! I hope it doesnt take too long to get used to, I feel like an almost headache today!

As for the little camera? I got a cannon elph 130IS, and I am not happy with this one, we should have gotten the one we thought was the best instead of listening to the girl on the floor, I am finding that if I do my OWN research I am much better off finding what I REALLY like. SO tomorrow we are taking this one back and getting the Samsung WB 250F and if you have not seen what that little bugger can do? like WOW! It can be controlled with a “smartphone” for group shots, and it takes several so that you get all the best faces for the shot!? cool! AND of course its WiFi, And does 1080p Video, AND it has 18x Optical zoom! Like wow for a tiny camera right? The other camera? I couldn’t connect it even to my computer…. and it would not let me connect to wifi, and it only had 8 x zoom, and has none of the extras that the other one has….Just saying.

I don’t know if this one will count as another day, but I will be writing more tomorrow anyway, I will take some shots with my new camera and see whatha’s think! So with that, I am going to delete my junk e-mails and watch some YouTube, and then TRY to sleep? My pain is pretty much gone, I really do think it was the prednisone that did it, and unfortunately I had to take another today, I was in ICU in June from copd, I don’t want to go there again if I can help it. I will bid you all good Evvvvvve and leave you with a sweet photo of Our latest and last for now Rescue, We call him Boo because he was ALL Boo boo when we got him! he is finally better and has hair now!!  Sweet Dreams! IMG_4718

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reading “between” the lines

  1. Thanks for sharing, hope you don’t get the headache.
    Hugs,
    Jula

    • dhowell9000 says:

      No Headache! and again slept Like a Dream! I really think its the back+lungs+ other things that keep me awake. That Prednisone helped a lot! but is Bad for you unfortunately. I cant take anything else but Tylenol ……for pain or aches. Sa La Veeeee. Thanks for the visit and comment 😉

  2. Karen Stewart says:

    Dawn, I know what you mean about the glasses and how the eyes and head have to tilt this way and that to make them work. It’s like having roaming eye but not having it. Love to hear about the new camera. Sounds like you are a camera buff. I like taking pictures but am hardly polished at it. I’ll look forward to seeing your camera tomorrow.

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    This is so weird. I take prednisone too. I have to take it every day or my doctor says I could die. It’s not for COPD. It’s because my body doesn’t produce the hormone that stimulates the adrenal glands. I think your dogs are so cute. I’m definitely a dog lover, but my apartment complex doesn’t allow pets. I’m glad you’re in less pain. I look forward to seeing those pictures you mentioned. Wendy
    P.S. I’m glad you’re getting some sleep. I am so energized during the dark of the moon that I can’t sleep. Sleeping pills make me hyper, so that won’t help. LOL!

  4. I have no line bifocals and love them. They did take some getting used to. Love your doggies.

  5. Sheila says:

    Oh, I am so excited to here what you think of the Samsung,,,,I’m wanting a Samsung so hope it gets great reviews. In time you will get used to the glasses, just remember to move slowly at first as it will give your eyes time to adjust as you move. I am so ready to get a new pair for myself as it’s been, well let’s just say a long time.

Leave a Reply

