All Wyerd Up!

Halter Monitor

Finally got into the doctors today, and as the title implies, I am now wearing  a heart monitor for 24 hours. It never acts out when the monitor is around, just like A teenager wont sneak out if the parent is looking!  I dont think I have mentioned it, But at the age of 37, In 2003, I had a minor heart attack, I didn’t even know it.

You see on T.V. where they grab their chest and fall to their knees…..Well I didn’t have anything like that, I had some tension in my left shoulder, and the place where they take blood? on the other side of the elbow, that FELT like I was having blood drawn.  So I went in and they drew blood and sent me home, and I went camping or something and found out that over the weekend they had Frantically called me as it seemed I “could” have a Major heart attack (something about the enzymes in your blood?).    Anyway, the Doctor ordered a stress test following protocol , and then wanted to do a heart  catheterization   But the ins. refused to cover it as there was not enough evidence that I NEEDED a  catheterization.  Now it looks like I am having one soon…. Has anyone ever had one?

I am not thrilled, but at the same time, I can feel the decline in my health, and I really love life, and am not ready to leave this place, I am not afraid to die, I just don’t want to!    I am in awe every day with the whole of everything! Trees, grass, animals, people, stars, oceans, mountains…….I am so into it all, that I cant imagine being anywhere else. I am retaining water for no apparent reason, and I did have chest pain, but after returning to the 2003 doctor 3 times with what I THOUGHT was chest pain, it was only my stomach,  So I assumed that the pain I had On Saturday was just more stomach pain.  I wonder how your suppose to tell the difference?

So no poetic “prose” today,   I  Will Be pretty limited and chill for the rest of the day, because this Dangling Monitor is just in the way of most things I would do.  Maybe I will have a cuppa, and a nap on the couch! That’s always a cozy thing! and maybe watch some You tube on my T.V.! Did you know you can do that? If you have fast internet and a wireless Blue Ray Player? Pretty sweet! and You’s who Do Vlogs? you look GREAT on the big screen!!! WOOT!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All Wyerd Up!

  1. filcampbell says:

    Sending you lots of good wishes and healing thoughts … you’ll feel a lot better if they can find out what’s going on …

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    I hope they find out what’s wrong without wasting your money. Get well soon. I don’t want you to leave this world yet either. I have a YouTube channel about my art and the occasional crafting I do. I’ve had it longer than I’ve had my blog. If you want to check it out, here’s the link: https://www.youtube.com/user/inspirecreatebelieve
    Hugs!
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

