Into The Fyre

The old Saying, Out of the Frying pan and into the Fire…..How many times?   I have Been burned, and my scars you cannot see, but they run deep, some of them almost 35 years and still oozing and raw…. What then is the ointment? The one thing that can ease the sting, the irritation that brings it back into focus ever too often? I thought time would heal, and it has become tolerable I suppose, Or is it just that I have become accustomed to the Pain?   What is the difference then between a cut on your skin, and a cut on your Soul Or Psyche ?  Why can one heal in weeks, and the other sometimes not for decades?  I know that I have always felt alone, I did not know that there are many who suffer the pain of an inner wound(s)  so difficult to heal, I know that many Hide the wounds, or even Hide from their own wounds that are so painful the mind can not even face them.

I am not alone, I now know some have suffered even more than I, and yet they carry on, some of  the wounded even have the one thing that CAN heal, even a 35 year old wound. There is a connection…….. a bond that brings us together, so that we may know some relief, some rest from the pain that troubles the weary soul.  And between us we pass the proverbial cup of compassion that we quench the soul with, and share what we need to, to get through another day.

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Into The Fyre

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I know what you mean. You’re not alone. Healing is a journey and the destination can be far off. There are many walking or crawling towards it. If you ever need to talk, I’m here. Hugs! Wendy

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    Thanks Wendy! This Blogging thing is pretty awesome after all! I didn’t think I would be able to come up with something to post every day, but It has been coming pretty easily! Healing is really necessary…but can be so difficult if you internalize and try not to show it, I have been chewing some of it like a cow chews its cud for WAY too long, Art Journaling has helped a great deal, but this writing seems to be helping as well! Thanks For Reading Me!! 😉

Leave a Reply

