Halfway to Nowhere……

So, Here I sit, Not with a blank mind, but one so full that I am not sure what to write next. I could talk about my childhood, and how I grew up in a screwed up situation, I could talk about how my mother feels that what she did “helped” us to “grow up”. I could talk about my journey of art and how I just want to pass that on to other individuals, so that they find out that they too can draw or paint. I can give movie reviews, as I am a movie fanatic and watch everything EXCEPT musicals or Broadway.  I could tell you how I stayed married to a man for 10 years and only actually saw him for about 4 months of our entire Marriage.  There are so many things about me, that tonight, I am not sure what to write?  Today My Husband decided after some prompting from me that he would try his hand at Photography as a Hobby, and his first real Photo came out AWESOME!

DSCN0002

I hope that he enjoys this as much as I do! HA! I wonder if I can get him to paint?  I also received a gift from a little 6 year old girl I am teaching to draw in my neighborhood here is what she gave me, its solar:

Gift

And Then I had a Young Gentleman in the neighborhood, tell me I was a better artist, than his art teacher….I did tell him that to be fair, she probably couldn’t teach what she would like to , and she was probably better than it seemed, But I thanked him and beamed inwardly at the compliment!  I am teaching him some drawing skills as well! Its too bad there is not a small gathering place in the neighborhood, I want to teach them more, but I am limited because I don’t invite them into my home, as I don’t want the parents thinking I am some creep or something, you cant be sure anymore and I don’t want anyone to feel uncomfortable.   So I need to come up with some sort of solution for this!

I am also disappointed  that I forgot to post yesterday…. I want to post at least once EVERY day, and long after the 30 days we are challenged with! I got some Ground golden Flax seed and am now using that to make my smoothies, along with plain Greek yogurt, frozen strawberries, bananas, and a small amount of Juice! they turn out great, and did you know that 2 tablespoons of flax seed has 2300 mg of omega 3??!! wow!

Just a quick curious question… do you like the descriptive story parts or the everyday rambling, or both? I can do any of them but don’t know what readers of blogs prefer, I also got a Gorilla tripod, so I can start doing some how to do’s and Vlogs maybe soon…..if I am brave enough!!  LOL!

Well, I will leave this one as it is for tonight, we shall see what tomorrow will bring, I wish you all a Wonderful week ahead!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halfway to Nowhere……

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I like both the ramblings and the stories. I’ve missed 5 days of blogging, so don’t feel bad. Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

