Ryght or Wrong?

Well I certainly don’t ask for sympathy, and I don’t normally list or pronounce, but One can get pretty irritated with the way things work sometimes. Basically I just try not to think about it, or I would just stay pissed.  So I will list this just once to maybe cleanse myself for now, Please pay no attention if this is a sore subject for you.  I have been diagnosed with:

:Asthma, COPD, Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis, Pernicious Anemia, IBS, Chronic Gastritis, Degenerative Disc Disease causing extreme lower back pain and pain that runs down legs and right foot as well as massive burning sensations , Esophageal spasms, Cold Urticaria ( Allergic to the cold) , I also have severe Insomnia due to all of the above conditions, And cannot take anything for pain except Tylenol because of the Chronic Gastritis.  I am on  around 16 medications, which I have to take in a manner in which they don’t counter react with one another.

Now all that being listed, I tried to get disability, and I have been denied and am in the last process of federal. THAT is not what bothers me, what bothers me is that a young person only has to say they are Mentally Unstable? or Learning Disabled? and they get disability.      I know more young folks that have never hardly worked that get disability, and I get denied…..I don’t understand?  If I cant have it that’s fine, we will do the best we can and make payments when the doctor bills get big, but what is the reasoning?   Am I right or wrong?  I would just like some honest answers and Opinions …..The Judge was Mad that I smoked at the time, but I DID quit, If it was Heroin I would probably have the disability already …….right?  Oh yeah, I guess I am ranting a bit….but more because I don’t understand,  than not getting the help.

On to Brighter subjects, I am Still extremely happy, and blessed with what I DO have, and count every second as a blessing, I am scared of the Heart Catherization I know is coming, but if it will give me more days to be in the here and now, I am all for it! I really wont want to see the bill, but we are almost to the max this year anyway, so better now than the beginning of the year when you have to start all over with the deductibles! Shoot, we are lucky to still even HAVE health benefits with how bad the prices are getting, ( is this really a brighter subject? LOL!) Yeah….I guess its been one of those days, you know the type,  where you feel like a dog that cant let go of the bone,  I just take a deep breath, Count to ten (or 20) and Art something!  How was Your day?

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ryght or Wrong?

  1. I read somewhere that the majority of people who apply for disability get rejected. That the only way you can get it is if you have a lawyer. They just reject people who deserve it! Sorry is all I can say. I hope this comes through for you soon.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Yes, I had/have? a lawyer, I am now trying with Binder and Binder? every lawyer I talk to say that they cant take a case in the civil action state, except for Binder….so I will just start over if I have to! Thanks for the well wishes! I can deal either way, Just confused as what they determine “disabled” is? Se La Vee I suppose I will never Know….

  2. don’t give up on disability. You have to fight and appeal over and over again. It is sad the system works that way… “thanx’ for stopping by and commenting on my blog!

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    People in my state are told they can’t get disability if their reason for needing it is part of a pre-existing condition. Which means, if I ever need it, I’ll be denied outright. I have chronic allergies (every day & all year long) and panhypopituitarianism (no pituitary=replacement hormone therapy=no immune system=sick almost constantly). I work as much as I can, but I’m sick most of the time,so I miss days and there’s always the threat over my head that they’ll take my health insurance away from me because I do have to miss work sometimes. I feel for you. I hope you get disability. You need it.
    Hugs!
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

