Getting to Gnome You!

  Image

Ok so here is a little more about me:

              I am 47, Happily Married for 20 years and counting. I don’t currently work and haven’t for the last 8 years, before that I worked in a factory in Michigan. We  have 5 Children 3 boys and 2 girls ages = 31, 29, 27, 26, 23. We have 4 Grandchildren 1 girl and 3 boys ages 10, 7 and 1  (twins). My husband and I like to Fish, Hike, and play video games together, I like to paint, draw, and make art Journals I also enjoy making books of all kinds with my bind it all and with Kathy Orta’s Build a Page and hidden hinges!

                    We have 2 rescue cats and 2 rescue dogs, and a German Shepard, We think we rescued her too! Most of our Families live in Michigan, so we don’t get to see them all but maybe once a year. Hmmmmm I don’t know if there is anything else in general I can tell you, but I am open to any Questions anyone might have.  I’m sure I could write a book, but I don’t want to scare y’all off! I Know Tomorrows post will be better, I have had an unusual day of sorts…..

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting to Gnome You!

  1. rose says:

    It’s so nice to get to know you ~ and your family!

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    I love making books too. I made journals/smash books for all my friends and family last year. I upcycled chipboard (from food boxes) and painted the covers. I cut out (by hand) the pages from scrapbook paper and did a hand-sewn binding in coptic stitch. I don’t have a bind-it-all, but I discovered I love doing the book-binding by hand.
    We have another thing in common. Hugs! Wendy

  3. I love the gnome! He looks super friendly. I used to play a lot of role playing video games but that pretty much stopped when we got the Xbox which isn’t the best platform for that. What are some of your favorite video games?

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Hi Dionne! Thanks for getting to “Gnome” me! I’m Glad you stopped by!
      One of my favorite of all time is ” The Sims 3″ I have been playing with the sim’s since they first came out in 2000, but they just got better and better, Now “The Sims 4” is soon to be released, I have no Idea what they will come up with that could be better than 3, but I cant wait to see it!! The Video game Dave(hubby) and I play is called Rift, it is an mmorpg = Massive Multi-player Online Role Playing Game. We first started playing those types WAY back, but they also get better and better, Rift is pretty great, you design your character and give them a name, and then plop them in the game, you play with people all over the world, They recently made it a Non-subscription (free to play) game, I don’t know if you have to buy the actual game or not, but I think you can even get that for free! the world detail is colorful and vibrant, a very inviting fantasy second life, also very addicting at times!

Leave a Reply

