What?

Who? You mean today is THURSDAY?!  (yes I missed Wednesday altogether) And thats what happens with Insomniacs. We tend to miss out on those normal daytime things that most people take for granted, I did go to bed and tried to sleep, but, as it turns out squinting your eyes shut really hard does not guarantee that you will fall asleep. And then the dogs got restless, and my brother came over…..I honestly  was trying not to nod off while he was here. So tonight I will take the sleeping pill, its been several days, I wish I could write them off, but when my back screams Mercy all night…..and Tylenol wont work, I have to resort to a sleeping pill.

Tonight, I am restless, I feel the need to do some art, but at the same time I feel completely drained. I want to do another Crazy collage, and I need to catch up on some class stuff for Life Book and I heart Drawing. I have Friends and family that want some art, and have been adding to that in small smidges, and piddling away my days….That said, I have enjoyed the piddling, and with no one to watch after, or be injected with, I am free to piddle. But sometimes I piddle around too dang much.  I am not a  Pro Golfer, or a Pro Bowler, Or a Pro Tennis Player……But i am one of the best Pro Crastinaters out in this world!!

I have a pretty good wad of art supplies, OH nothing like you see in some studios, but it has taken me years and years to build what I have. And I do my best to never buy anything at full price, I use a coupon or wait for a sale and do no less than the 40% off. I also try to make my own stuff whenever I can. You can make your own Gelliplate with this tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9taUh073vQ

You can make your own Alcohol inks with this tutorial link:    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eeYxPKUX9mE        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ksVCq1dF6F8

I enjoy the process of learning something new, as well as saving money whenever I can, AND growing my inventory.  I got a new book as well today called  The Declaration of You, by Michelle Ward and Jessica Swift. I kept reading the intro and kept wanting more, so I will give a review on it when I get through it, I got it in Kindle format and it is a workbook as well as a motivator.

I am lost tonight, I feel a struggle with words that I normally don’t have, I feel that part of it might be that I saw something In my last visit to my doctors, he wrote Anasarca Edema, which I had no clue what the first part meant so I looked it up, I know that one should never do that, but he wrote those words sooooo…… anyway it read like this :

Slight swelling (edema) of the lower legs is common in warm summer months, especially if a person has been standing or walking a lot.

General swelling, or massive edema (also called anasarca), is a common sign in people who are very sick. Although slight edema may be hard to detect, a large amount of swelling is very obvious.

And my legs are like play dough…..But….again….I am here today! and will cherish EVERY day….I keep saying times a wastin! get to USING all them Supplies!! But there are some days that even a tornado wouldn’t move me very fast…. I am a happy person, I love to smile a lot, I hear things that people say and they make me smile, especially children, Its like seeing the world in a new way! maybe in a little while, I will write another short liner in my storyish way! I feel in that kinda mood lately….

Yikes! there I am rambling away! I got a new “FREE” app on windows 8 today…..Here is my Oldest son! It has a TON more effects for fun but I had to share this one!

Eric Wanted

Hope you have a MARVELOUS Friday!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

