Who, What, Where…..

Tonight I am going to follow in the footsteps of a blog I read the other night that took you on a walk through her day….I personally thought it was awesome!! so i am going to take you through mine in a similar way and say Thank you again to Cynthia at        http://spirituncaged.com/2013/08/16/the-scattered-life-collective-3/

Time:    12:10 am (actually the 18th) This is the time when callers stop calling and most people are sleeping, the street sounds are quiet, no playing kids out in the street, the dogs are all settled…..I can think clearly time!

What I ate today:  I Had a bowl of Special K yogurt and fruit cereal around 4 pm and then had a bowl of Real Greek yogurt and strawberries and 1/2 a banana all mixed together, I get plain Greek yogurt and add frozen fruit that way I eliminate and preservatives and processed sugar. That is all I had, My Chiropractor says I don’t eat enough calories and that’s why I gain instead of loose, but I never have an appetite for more than a small amount and when I do eat more my stomach hurts really bad, so I just avoid eating very much….*sigh

What I Am Watching:  HA! Thanks to Cynthia, I am now watching “Orange Is The New Black” and even my husband is enjoying it which surprised me! I also like to watch Crime Drama series, and Hospital series like Grey’s Anatomy, and Monday Mornings.

What was My Weather Like Today?  It was around 75 and cloudy with a nice breeze, a really pleasant NON humid day, but I slept most of it away because I didn’t fall asleep until after 6 am.

What Am I Reading? ” Inner Excavation” by Liz Lamoreux , and  “The Declaration Of You” by Jessica Swift and Michelle Ward, I am enjoying both very much, and recommend them both!

What I Enjoy Each Day:  Hearing the birds, in the morning and before they quit at night,       The sound of a solitary mocking bird singing all through the night,      The feel of a BIG fish on the end of my fishing line!      Playing ball with my dogs and teaching them new things,    Teaching people how easy it really is to draw.    Making books.  Painting.     Drawing.      The feel of soft grass under my feet.         Seeing a beautifully landscaped yard.        Water Fountains and the noise of the water trickling.

Things I Don’t Like doing:  Being Homeless and sleeping in dirty creepy vans (yes I did and it was awful) .      Being In the hospital……period.       Seeing homeless dogs and cats that I cant help.      Seeing Neglected babies and children.      Being abused or seeing someone being abused.     Crying when I try to talk and I am upset( it happens every time).     I don’t like being sick, I wish I could go back and start over with my health….I don’t know if it would change anything, but GOSH I would sure TRY to make it better!!

And with all that, that is my post for the day, I don’t always listen to music, but I should more often, And Wendy Juhl Said she likes Dragons….ME TOO WENDY!! I decided to show you all some of my art, I do Digital Art too, so some of the photos in the video are a collaboration that I put together in adobe with layers and all kinds of crazy! OH and the guy that LOOKS like Jack Sparrow from “Pirates of the Caribbean” Is actually my husband, I did that too in Adobe! I used to sculpt too, I did dragons and faeries the most!  The last Two pictures are the Dragons I was most Proud of!! The Kids in the photos are my grand-kids, and I made an apple have a face….. I do some really strange art sometimes, and sometimes I almost finish a painting and I will take it on adobe and add some brushes to see how I want to finish the painting as you will see with the Dragon Fly,  only he is still  “JUST” the Dragon Fly, I need to finish him! and they are not on etsy anymore because none of them sold…..I still have to paint……  🙂 I just end up giving them away.

Art By Dawn Howell

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Who, What, Where…..

  1. Cynthia Lee says:

    whoo hoo!

    Love this so much!
    What I love most is that you put your spin on it.
    That’s is just the best part.
    I am half way through the first season of Orange is the New Black.
    Which means I will be done this week.
    What will be next?
    Any suggestions?

    • dhowell9000 says:

      😀 Thanks Cynthia! I am so Glad you liked it!! And So Happy you stopped by!!
      Im not sure what channels you have or where you live, but if you “can” watch this series I think you would love it!! its Called “The Big C” and it was on showtime, if you have on demand you can see all of it from the beginning. If you want to watch a great movie that is both touching and funny, “A little Bit Of Heaven” was AWESOME and it streams from Netflix.I will check all the series I have seen and give reviews if you would like, I am a series and movie fanatic! I just have to know what type you like, and then I can give recomendations! 😉

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    Dawn, people have got to be crazy not to buy your art. It’s seriously some of the most amazing art I’ve ever seen in my life. I love art that’s unique and strange. Keep doing what you do because it’s fantastic. I wish you could have watched me watch your video. It was so moving. My jaw seriously hit the floor when I saw most of the pieces you created. Hugs! Wendy

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Wendy! I did sell one of my sculptures, His name is Grimm, and he is the grimm reaper of the fae, only the king of the underworld made him promises if he started killing off the fae even if it was not their time to go….He would be the kings right hand leader. He Has spiders in league with him and the set traps for faeries!
      I often wonder what would have happened if I had graduated and gone to college for art, I seriously think I would have done great, in many different areas! Your compliments have made my day! thanks for that!!

  3. LYNETTE says:

    Dawn I am enjoying your writing and your art. You used to have all your art on your FB page and there was a water color that was beautiful. I told Amanda I tried to find it to see if it was for sale. It was a very peaceful and serene. I believe it was flowers. You are such a talented lady, it’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

