You Know Your An Artist When…….

        So, I was going to this totally RAD post tonight….well….I am just going to “post” tonight…LOL! I still haven’t been to bed since Yesterday, I had To go to the courthouse only to find out that I have to draft my own letter of complaint to sue social security? I am so freaking lost…I’m not  a lawyer and have “no” clue right?   Afterwards Dave and I went to Breakfast, I was going to take a picture of my breakfast….but “totally” felt weird? HA! So no dice there either! and now I have to go to bed “BEFORE” midnight as I have a stress test at 9 am tomorrow.  So tonight you get some Hints….lol, and two photos! I DID my collage’s Yesterday!! WOOT!! <——-GO ME!!!!!

You Know Your An Artist When :

          Everything you see ,or touch, can somehow be used in your projects

          Walking into an art/craft store is better than Christmas EVER was

          Your Favorite color is …….EVERY color 😉

           You Literally Buy magazines so you can cut them up (hubby hates this…but lets me anyway)

            You almost always are undecided on WHICH supply to use, so mostly “Mixed” Media

             Most of the surfaces of your home are covered with some type of art supply

             MOST of your journals/canvases are only half way done

              You sketch or doodle on any scraps or papers that happen to be around at the moment

               You can make an art book out of envelopes, or junk mail

        How about yours? can you add to the “You know Your An Artist When ” List? how many do you have in common with the ones I listed? I bet Your Smiling huh? YEP, Your an Artist!! I KNEW it!  😀

ImageImage

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to You Know Your An Artist When…….

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    Dawn, your pages are amazing! I love them both. You know you’re an artist when…your biggest problem is finding time to try out all the ideas you have. Hugs! Wendy

  2. You know your an artist when you wake up in the middle of the night with an idea that you have to get up and try on the art project you’ve been working on.

  3. Love your blog. And I guess I’m an artist because I only don’t relate to two on your list. 🙂

  4. Karen Stewart says:

    Love your pages. You know you’re an artist when the art call is louder than the cooking call, the cleaning call, the organizing call, well, any call at all!

  5. dhowell9000 says:

    LOVED all your replies and additions to the “list”!! Thanks so much for joining me!! how FUN!

Leave a Reply

