Stress? I’ll Say!

   I don’t even know what day of the Blog-along this is….20?  But here we are! I am still posting every day! (minus one I missed!) Today I had my stress test, They didn’t tell me the worst part of it would be the co pay…$176.00 OUCH! that was stress enough! It gave me an Anxiety attack though not a Heart attack, I wasn’t sure if I even had enough in the bank to cover it….(we have 20 bucks left…whewww)  Then I thought it would be the Tread mill thing, Nope. It was an IV, then radioactive dye, (I asked the Radiologist ,I widened my eyes first, That if I got a black light would I glow in the dark?…I think I scared him 😀 ) Then wait…..Then Pictures, Then some WHACKED out stuff that makes you VERY uncomfortable and not able to breath, but it goes away pretty fast, then wait another hour, then more pictures, then done. I have NO idea what the results are, but I am glad its over with!

            So After I left I had to run by Kroger’s and pick up “Fancy Feast” because our Max (black rescue kitty) Said that 9 lives SUCKS. he literally looks at us with disgust when we put it in his dish.  So…As Promised here are the Pictures of the pumpkins…there were not as many “different” ones as the first time…but that’s OK, the cool BIG one was there!

ImageImage

      So I snapped my pictures, happy now that I can carry my camera and get the awesome shots i have been missing! I also treated me and hubby to a pint each of moose track ice cream! its been a while since we had any of that stuff!

          Now….nothing else has really happened today, I did sit down and practice a little sketching….I just play, i don’t look at pictures, I just start and stuff starts popping out…Its kinda weird how it can happen like that, But it felt pretty good to do something artful anyway, OH by the way there is a new (what will they think of next) “smart” mechanical pencil by Ticonderoga, the led is always there, no clicking or twisting, and it was cheap too! at Office Max. I will be retiring early again as it has been a long and expensive day! Good night and I will be back tomorrow!!

Image                           I know this one says 19th but i finished it TodayImage

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stress? I’ll Say!

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I’m glad you survived your stress test. I love your sketches. They’re beautiful and unique. Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

