About Me…….And some of MY Ago’s

So Last night I read a blog and I was going to follow in the same sort of way, but now I cant find the one I read! ha! there’s that sometimers again!!       So I am going to do a question and answer “interview” of myself, And by all means steal the questions if you want to do something similar, I would not be offended in the LEAST!    Here We Go:

Who Should Play me in a movie version of my life?   Kate Hudson

A movie you can watch again and again?   Dirty Dancing , Forrest Gump, The Green Mile.

Have I ever had stitches? Yes, many many! and staples too!

When your mad do you Yell, cry, or get quiet?  Get Quiet, and Clean….EVERYTHING, LOL!

Best Kind Of Dog?  I would like to give a breed, but the best ones seem to be the ones we rescue.

Last Movie I saw?    “Now You See Me” and I give it a 10 out of 10.

4 things I love to do?   Spend Time  with my Dave, Love on my Fur Babies, Create things, play in my art journals

Best Season and Why?    Fall, Because I LOVE the color of the changing leaves, the weather is perfect, I love Halloween, and Thanksgiving, Long drives are so pretty! The grass needs less mowing, You can start having campfires, Its less humid out. Less Skeeters. I can actually walk the dogs!

What makes me crazy?   People Judging others, There is really no need….That is between you and your spiritual side, No one else need comment, Opinions are best kept, UNLESS You are asked to give it to the person about themselves. No one can truly walk in another’s shoes.

Favorite Place I have Visited?    Seattle Washington, My son was stationed there, and we visited the town, there were SO many artists ALL OVER the place, and every kind of art you can imagine….I was in awe!

Something Legal  I’m addicted to? Coffee! but not as bad as I used to be.

Best Book I’ve ever read?  Clan of the Cave bear Series by Jean Auel, Its like chips, you can’t read just one!

Best Type of Movie?   Drama

3 places I would Love to visit?  Scotland , England, Tibet

Most popular color in my closet?   Black.

Word or phrase I say a lot?  “that said”

Famous person I would trade places with?   None, for I am richer and happier than all of them.

How would I spend $1000.00 in one day?  I would buy a “Black Cat Cougar” Die cutter and stencil plastic, and card stock!

I Loose track of time when I:  make art/ art journal spreads, OR do digital stuff in Adobe <——very time consuming!

Favorite thing to Eat?  Home made Cream  Soups

One Thing I would like to change About the World?  Make it be known that we are a HUMAN race, none other. AND No one under 20 could ever get a terminal illness or disability….I think that is just too sad. AND Dog and Cat population was under control so none have to be killed needlessly. I guess that’s more than one huh?

Do I have any Tattoos?    Yes I have 4, one on each arm, one on each shoulder Blade.

Have I ever had Surgery(s) if yes how many? Yes…..Oh my….8 major.

Time I usually roll out of bed? 10:00 am

Favorite Alcoholic drink?  I do not normally drink, but IF I do it’s a Frozen Margarita!

OH ! NOW I REMEMBER! It was an “AGO” Blog!! So here are some of my “AGO’S”:

43 years ago I walked across a plank over the basement my mom and dad were having built.

38 Years ago, my Parents Got divorced.

32 Years Ago I got Pregnant with my first child

31 Years ago I had my first Baby

22 years ago I met my soul mate.

20 years ago this month, I MARRIED my soul mate

11 years ago I had a heart attack AND watched my first grand baby being born.

9 years ago I delt with a male boss who HATED women.

8 years ago I quit my job and moved to Tennessee.

3 years ago we bought the house we are in now.

Yesterday I had a heart Catherization.

 

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to About Me…….And some of MY Ago’s

  1. LYNETTE says:

    Love this Dawn

  2. bev langby says:

    LOL none of this surprises me , i know we have a lot in common and i like u Dawn Howell thanks for sharing love your blog and will follow along …
    hugz bev

Leave a Reply

