To Be or Not to Be…….

I have resigned to the fact that I will not be able to collect Social Security, Which in my “opinion” is really Bull Crap, However, rather than get into all the details, I believe that we are exactly where we need to be in our own realities, and that having been denied social security, Perhaps this is not a negative thing, but a positive one. I will now move forward and strive even more towards doing art that I can perhaps sell and making the many many books, and instead of giving them away to young children that tear them up (not all of them do…..) I may actually sell some to someone who really wants an art journal, or a HUGE real estate mini scrap book! I CAN DO THIS! I know I can, I just don’t know how to price things because I feel guilty, but I don’t feel right not earning my own keep, and needed art supplies.

I am going to miss the Blog Along with Effy, as it pushed me to post as much as possible, but I have kind of gotten into the habit of posting, although I miss a day now and then, its still pretty frequent, and I find that I myself look so forward to certain peoples posts and vlogs, that when they don’t I feel sad ….its like talking with a friend, or hearing a friends voice. Keeping that in mind makes me post as much as I can, I don’t know if anyone feels that way about mine, but I surely don’t want to cause a sadness if I can help it! I haven’t done any art the last few days, I was sorta bad yesterday, I am supposed to be taking it easy, but yesterday got the best of me….LOOK you can ACTUALLY see my kitchen table!!

MyTable minus all the ART supplies!!

Normally I have it so piled with art supplies it doesn’t even LOOK like a table!!  But I had to move, and you know how we women can get….

So now I have to figure out the how why and where of making and selling my stuff, this may be a grand adventure after all, I know it would make me feel proud to sell my art, but probably shy or embarrassed too? I know I should be over that by now, but I don’t know if i will ever feel like my art is THAT good. I wonder if Picasso and Monet ever felt this way?

Any how, that’s all for tonight, I have to start making lists, and I think some honest to goodness serious creating, instead of putting in all off. I am about to retire in the field of “Crastinating”  for even though I am a “PRO” in this field, it seems to be hindering any further growth of my many “other” talents!!    LOL!!  Anyone else out there a PRO Crastinator?  Goodnight my friends!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Be or Not to Be…….

  1. Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures says:

    Oh I am definitely a PROcrastinator! I could earn a medal in it, I’m that good at it, LOL
    Have you thought about selling on Etsy? They just brought in a new referral scheme thingy where if you sign up with my link you’ll get your first 40 listings for free. I don’t want to appear spammy so I won’t post the link unless you say you want it 😉

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I have an account with Etsy, and I listed alot of my paintings, at first I charged what I thought they were worth, and when a few months went by with no luck I tried making them all 30.00 and still didnt sell any, so I dont know if I did something wrong? or do you have to advertise? is there some secret? lol ! Fill me in if you know! Thanks Zoe!

      • Zoe @ Top Floor Treasures says:

        There’s really no secret other than to persevere! Charge what you want to receive for them though! I had a painting listed for months with very little interest. I put the price UP to what I really wanted to receive for it and it sold! Probably just coincidence, but still… I don’t advertise, I haven’t participated actively on Etsy for months now but I’ve still had a few sales here and there.

Leave a Reply

