One Day At A Time…

      Good days and bad days, Long days and short days, Laughing days and Tear days…..We all have them, we need to remember that there can’t be light without the dark, As sad as that sometimes is…Its fine to Preach roses, but when your the one waddling in Shit….No matter how hard you try you STILL can’t smell those Roses…

            I have had a long day today, not any particular bad or good….well I AM still here, so that’s good! but just one of “those” days, where you would like to find a quiet hole where no one can find you,  and you can get “over” the day. I didn’t get much, if any sleep, and then I had a Dr. Appointment, and then home, finish dinner and eat, and then come in and start surfing….Then Decided to do an Art Journal Background, I am not going to call it a page, because I need to JOURNAL on them to make them “Pages” yeah? so I am Fond of this Little Buggar! His Name is Patrick and Hes My Companion when I am down, he tells me jokes, and cheers me up, He pets my head and says nice things to make me feel better. His Blue fluff of hair is like a bunny tail and so soft to the touch, and his voice can be a bit squeaky and broken, sort of like a mouse might sound. He fits in my pocket and goes with me always….”just In Case”. I am not going to say anymore tonight, I am so tired, I am going to sit with Trick and get some rest soon! I hope you have more Good days than bad, and more Laughter than tears!

Image

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Day At A Time…

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I see why you would want him with you. He looks like a fun guy. Hugs! Wendy
    P.S. Wouldn’t it be cool if we could take pictures of the visions we see in our minds? Of course that would defeat the purpose of writing and painting for me, but I don’t ever seem to create anything with the crispness of the images in my mind.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      OH he is the best thing that ever happened to me. When I was 7 I said I would Marry Dave….you would not believe all the Dave’s I dated…..
      Yes, there are so many pictures I miss that I would LOVE to capture! but i am not always fast enough or at the ready! I have managed to figure out how to take pictures of Lightning though!! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

