As Swiper would Say….”OH MAN!”

So the blog along with Effy The Wild is over….. I don’t know if I got a whole 30 in, but I sure did try! I don’t plan on stopping though, and as long as Effy keeps her linky open I will post there as well as on my facebook page. I have found that even the most mundane days for someone else can seem the most interesting to me….like that old saying one persons trash is anothers treasure? Yeah kinda like that.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like when others are in pain or anything! But when someone thinks they are writing a “boring” post, or don’t have much to say? THEY say the most interesting things!!

So I am moving forward, and have decided to add my stuff to a local gallery in the Casey Jones Village In Jackson Tennessee, I will be allowed to hang up to 7 pieces at a time for sale. and Once a month I will be able to use the “upstairs” to show more of my art! this is a great opportunity! I am not holding my breath though, I know how we are called starving artists, but Maybe….I can make money to buy my supplies? eh?

I will continue to post every night as much as possible! in the now? I get a goodie bag to spend tomorrow, so I am off to bed EARLY! Micheal’s in Memphis is having a BOGO sale!! NIGHT Y’ALL!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to As Swiper would Say….”OH MAN!”

  1. fluffyash says:

    Good luck with the art gallery, that is exciting!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. I know what you mean about the blogs you read. It is the way I start my morning now. Having my cup of coffee and reading others thoughts and seeing what wonderful art or pictures of their lives they wish to share. I love it!
    What a thrill to be able to show your art and perhaps sell some! Good luck. Hope you have fun with it and maybe get to buy more stuff! LOL

Leave a Reply

