Minni Haul from Micheal’s…..

So last night’s post was short as I wanted to go to bed early enough to get up and go to Memphis with my Husband, and go to Micheal’s, The only “craft store without being “mostly” fabric in my town is Hobby Lobby.  So an occasional different  store is awesome! I took that for granted when I lived in Michigan! We had 2 or 3 of every craft store you can Imagine!  Not many have those opportunities, now I dont  either!

Anyhow! they had “some” sales, they advertised BOGO= buy one get one free, but they were few and far right? Outside the canvases that I bought said they were $20 per pack, OMG they were $11.99! LIKE WOW!  LOOK!

1186295_4645780642252_632018457_n

1238391_4645782882308_1293233650_n

Now you just CANT beat that!! I wish I could have got them all!! I would paint them all!!  anyway, it was hard to shop with my husband following me around….I just cant concentrate….can you? well I did find a few other items, I got 3 more paint colors, A dark Purple, a GLOWING Pink, and a nice Turquoise, I also got a stamp set for 5 dollars, and I got turquoise and clear embossing powder (wait till you see what I do with the clear!) and I did NOT know they made embossing ink  DAUBERS!!?? that means I COULD do some art with stencils and embossing powder! COOL! AND I Got some varnish to seal my art! TADA!

1175284_4645785402371_1603157954_n

It wasn’t HUGE buys but It was pretty darn cool! Plus we got to spend the day together, we had lunch at Chilli’s and then came home so we could stop melting! it was 96 but felt like 110, and Hubby does not turn on car air! so the car was stifling! LOL! OH I also picked up sharpie markers in Black with the duel tips!

It was a pretty productive day, although I had to lay down for a bit as the heat  got to be a little much for me. I don’t know if this is possible but I have heard “change your thoughts change your life.” I am aiming to make myself well, If my heart has been confirmed to be as that of a 16 year olds, then shouldn’t  the rest of me try and “follow my heart”? Literally and graciously? Well I plan on changing.  I am happy to once again be cozy in my home, and we have the air on, our Furrriends are all snuggled in for the night, and I will start my new Journey on Monday, I want to spend Sunday with the Hubby!

I also saw a Video…I will share the link, but what made an impression is he said “STOP LEARNING, Start Thinking, and Create Something From YOUR perspective or Point Of View!”  I just was Blown away. He TEACHES COLLAGE at the age of TEN!! here is the link:

Well on that note I think I am done for this evening, I will post tomorrow and perhaps I will do an art journal page. I was Even thinking of doing a tag VLOG of questions and answers by Rhomany, but I’m not sure if I am “that” brave yet….LOL!

I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

