GO BABY GO!

       I did not mean to attract sympathy on my last post, I was simply feeling out and writing about my youth, I feel as if even though it seemed such a struggle at that time, I have come out on the other side much wiser, and stronger in character, and attitude. I don’t take a single thing for granted, I know how fast it can be gone, and I cherish every moment of every day.  Something I remember very strongly is something my ex-husband said during a Marriage Retreat, that my best quality was always having a positive attitude. Even my little sister is “grateful” ( I don’t go THAT far) to my mother for being so hard on us, She says it gave her “backbone”. 

         So, On to today! I slept Like Shit last night, but when I finally did fall asleep I had the strangest dream…..I would not even begin to know where to start only to say I was quite enthralled and wanted to stay a bit longer than I was able to. It was much more like a movie than a dream, or perhaps an alternate life? Anyhow, My husband let me sleep until my furry friends decided that I was in bed for no good reason! My Max cat did decide last night to cuddle, when he cuddles he stretches out on top of me, laying his head over my heart and stretches his paws to touch my face, He is so dang sweet! He will also jump from the floor to my shoulder with no claws out, He is of course a rescue!

                I woke up to a fresh pot of coffee, and a hug and kiss from the great Hubby, and he informed me he would eat Cereal for “dinner” (he is on the afternoon shift this week) and I smiled and thanked him, I “feel” his love in so many ways! He also calls me twice a day from work to say hello and find out how my day is, which I find sweet, and comforting. After he scooted off to work I got busy!! I need a larger inventory if I aim to start selling my paintings! so here is What I worked on and finished today:

“Best Friends”

Image

           And I even started another one after this one dried! I’m On a ROLL! I hope that I can get enough to have my own show, as well as hang 7 to start, Now I just need to price these right? How do you do that? I always gave everything away because no one would buy my art….so now what?

           Zoe Ford says to price it at what I want for it and either it will sell or not, I guess she is probably right, after all even if it does not sell, I’m not loosing anything more by trying right? So I have some great Paintings in my head, all I have to do now is to bring them out and slap them on a canvas! My easel and Brushes will be busy! I am also doing Watercolors on paper, does anyone know how to fix them? do you just matt them and put them in a frame? I don’t know what one does with those professionally…..(eeeekkkk) but any advice would be so welcome!!

          I hope your Monday was at least Decent if not superb! I will show you tomorrows painting………….well tomorrow of course!! 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GO BABY GO!

  1. Love your footprint painting!😊

  2. LYNETTE says:

    Dawn you used to have your art on your FB. There was a watercolor I loved and I can’t remember what it was. I wish I could see your pictures again.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      All my Art is still on Facebook Momma! Just go to my photos! I need to weed though, I have so many in there! the one I think you like is in Art Journal Journey Album! I shared it on your page, and Yes I still have that one!! Gimme Your Address! 😉

Leave a Reply

