Just Do It !

There are those days when you don’t even want to crawl out of bed, but if you work, you don’t have much of a choice.  I worked a regular job once, but when we moved to Tennessee my husband said I could stay home and “Art” !  Besides living way out in the middle of nowhere, and only having one vehicle made it pretty much impossible to get a job anyway, and where my Husband works they have a swing shift, one week days, one week afternoons, one week midnights, and one week off, but the day and midnight shifts are 7 day shifts with the two weekends being both 12 hour shifts to make the pay for the week off 2×12=24 x 2 = 48 = paid week off. I hope that made sense.

Well having been diagnosed with a ton of things wrong….I am going to try my best to UNDO them, I mean anything is possible right? our minds are suppose to be capable, and I have nothing to loose. so yesterday I felt like crap, but today was a much better day. Oh sure I still feel a little tired, but not horribly, I wonder what would happen without my b 12 shot? its coming due in a few days….Anyway….I promised a painting, and I didn’t even BLOG yesterday!  When I do a painting….I have to be alone….listening to the painting and the music….no one looking over my shoulder….no disruptions, JUST DO IT! And WALA it only takes me one to two hours to finish, I know some people say it can take a week or two….I am too impatient! that’s why I don’t like oil paint!   I get all hyped up and excited to make it come out of my head? soul? imagination? I don’t look at pictures….I just start with the Idea of what I want in my head! So here she is, Whewww She made Me Sweat too! I still have a little rock work I might touch up, but just a bit here and there…once I give it a day to sit! Oh, and sorry about the date stamp, I will have to fix my camera settings!

1233558_4665869904471_1665146207_n

Yep all pinky and purpley, I like the way it turned out mostly…..it could use some tweaking! Its 20″ x 16″ stretched canvas with Acrylic paint.     Now I need to think about my next one! I will probably do that one tomorrow…but I might have to wait until Tuesday?  well whenever my hubby is sleeping since he is on midnights!  I think an abstract tree is in the works for the next painting! we shall see! Hope you have a GRRRREAT Friday!  I will be back tomorrow to blog your ear off!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just Do It !

  1. LYNETTE says:

    Sorry you had a bad day yesterday Dawn, I’m with ya girlfriend. My sister and I storm-cleaned my moms house the day before. I stayed in pj’s all day,ordered pizza. Renee came over and we watched Downton Abbey for hours. Moms health is getting worse so we have to do this for her at least once a month. Nothing makes her happier then a clean home and dinner out lol. Renee has a bad back and like you I have numerous issues. But not having to work anymore ( my last day was June 2012) I can rest when needed. Your art is beautiful, it’s such a expression of your heart and soul. I so want to meet someday….

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thank-You So Much Lynette! We all have our ups and downs huh!? I try to make every day worth it, even if its a bad day. It makes me smile, and kind of glow to know that you can “feel” my art, my expression, my passion. I so want to share the images and stories I have inside. They belong to the world, I just have to keep getting them out of the soul! Isn’t it nice to order in and stay in PJ’s! I am so blessed In so may ways!

  2. fluffyash says:

    Pink and black are my favorite color combo, and add purple and I just want to shout, YES!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I cant believe I got it from my head to the canvas! It actually made me sweat! It was pretty intense but it cam out pretty darn close to to imagined image! I also thing Pink and Black Look great together! Once in my past….lol I had a pink kitchen with Black cabinets! Its paint, why not, Right??!!

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    Purple is my favorite color and I love black too. I think I’m goth at heart sometimes. LOL! I love your painting. I feel so much from it. It’s gorgeous! I want to live in it. Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

