UNrestricted And Overdone!

Today was day 14, The 14th day since my heart Catherization, and the day when I no longer have to “take it easy”. Wow…did I take that to the UNTH Degree! Hubs left for work, and I got busy….we have a push mower……(thought I should mention that!) I picked up doggie Poo, Mowed the back yard, Washed the dogs, Mowed the front yard, Watered the Weeds (to make them easy to pull, not to grow) Pulled all the weeds, weed whacked the front, edged the front, and in between I took some pretty cool pictures! (not of the weeds!) So, My awesome People….this is one Dog Tired Lady! and the Hubs wants to go Disc Golfing tomorrow which is why all the above is now done, so we are free to play all week- end! ( I Love My Hubby!) I also (covering my face and blushing) fell while mowing the back yard….ONLY because I stepped in a hole Our Big Girl dug, and it grew over with grass…I felt stupid! I need to fill that sucker in by golly…I twisted my ankle in the process, but it seems to be OK! I am posting the cool pictures and then going to put my sore feets up in the air and watch TV and I will give a hollar tomorrow and let you know how the golf outing goes!!

COOL huh? This happened to be floating by while I was working in the front!

Image

Closer Up!

Image

All the rest is my flowers!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hope you all Have A GREAT Saturday!! Remember, there are always TWO positives for EVERY negative! You just have to look!Ā  šŸ˜‰

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to UNrestricted And Overdone!

  1. fluffyash says:

    Beautiful pictures. Glad you have a go ahead to play and work from your Doctor, but you need to slow it down a bit! Really take care

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Jackie! Yes…I do…LOL! The foot? pretty swollen last night, a bit sore still today, and the Knee is a little sore too. Me thinks Me Got it out of my system, and I can rest today! don’t know if there will be any disc Golfing today or not…its pretty hot out there but that’s OK, that means the foot can rest!

  2. Becky says:

    Gorgeous stuff! So, I don’t comment much…but I do come to read often. And, since I like hanging out here, I’ve forwarded you a nomination for the Liebster Award! Details are here: http://www.veledastower.com/wordpress/?p=264

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Becky! Lol, I have no idea what that award is, but I think its Awesome for you to nominate me! I am so honored that you like hanging out here! I always wanted to be a writer, but never thought in my wildest dreams, that it would be a Blog! I am trying to find my way around…This is all new to me, and I am learning how to add and re-arrange stuff so its easier to follow? if that makes sense. I hope you come back often, I always have Lots to say. šŸ˜‰

  3. Wow! I don’t think I ever did that much in one day! But be careful. I am new to your blog so maybe you have gone over this before, but if you had a heart catheterization, then there had to be something wrong. So take care of yourself. Sorry for the nag…I had a triple bypass on May 2nd tends to make me a worrier about such things. LOL I just love your flowers! Wish I had a yard. Thanks for sharing all that gorgeous color!

  4. LOL I’m not new to your blog, you just changed the look of it. LOL

    • dhowell9000 says:

      HA! That made me Laugh Shirley! I know right!? I wanted a calender like yours, but I thought I had to change themes…I have never done this blog stuff before!! trying to decide if I want to pay the 18 to make my name official….I had a minor heart attack in 2003, but never found out why, I had a stress test, and they decided I needed a catherization, but the Cardiologist said I had the heart of a 16 year old! so I think? that means I am OK? weird of course, but OK, at least I hope so! I am sending you some mail art just cause I want to, its going out Monday, no need to send anything back! I’m just havin fun!

      • Oh thank you! I will look forward to it. I am getting involved in Christy Sabowski’s Mail Art group with Art Geeks. I will be making my first mail art for that at the end of the month. I’m excited to see yours now! Do you belong to a mail art exchange?

  5. I can’t believe everything you did on your FIRST day after recovery! Only you know how much you can take, though I too feel you need to be at least a bit cautious after something like that. That being said… nice work on the garden! ;D

    • dhowell9000 says:

      LOL, I cant believe it either! BUT! I hate “taking it easy” that is just NOT me…I love to mow the grass, Here in the south I have heard a lot of women say that it is a mans job…I do it because I enjoy it. I just wish I hadn’t twisted my ankle in that hole…Its not too bad now, but I know now that every OUCH is even more OUCHY later in life. I felt like I was let out of a cage! šŸ˜€

  6. dhowell9000 says:

    Yes Shirley, I do! I asked to be in but I had to have that stress test and Heart Cath., so I didnt see that you have to leave a comment, so I have to wait till next month, but I have some already made up and thought I would send them to you! no need to send back anything, just enjoy! they leave tomorrow (2) Hope you like! šŸ˜‰ PS ( Already have your address from AG)

Leave a Reply

