She Didnt Play Today…

    Nope, No golf, but we did check out the course, its open to the public and Free! I like Free. but today was way too hot here in southwest Tennessee. I don’t know how hot it was exactly, but right now its still a muggy 70 degrees!  Not to mention the little Lawn mower fall….well my ankle “did” swell up, no bruising though…and my knee also was a little sore, that’s what I get for being all  “Sylvester Stallone” and shit! HA!  But on the positive side, my yard does look nice and trimmed and neat! 

           Coffee this morning, and then a small shopping trip to do the bi weekly grocery thingy, we get some things in bulk (to save money….you know? that green stuff we trade with?) Can you believe that most people I talk to say they cant walk in the store without spending at LEAST $100.00 us dollars! I mean we don’t even have to buy much and BAM! there goes the bank account! I suppose that I shouldn’t complain, because I know how hard some people have it, I don’t mean any dis respect or disregard, I have been homeless and I DO know, But it is a struggle for so many these days! We went to get dog food and we have been feeding our dogs the grain free, but at $62 dollars for 25 pounds, for 2 medium and 1 LARGE dog….its just too much, we cant keep up, so we got science diet and it was $ 41 for 38 pounds, THAT is a bit better anyway, and we got some grain free for the cats….and they HATE it….blah! we just spoil them all, but we want them to be in the best health…ya know?   I was looking for potatoes for stew this week, and they were 5.99 for 5 pounds….Wow! and  Tomatoes are around a buck each…… I don’t even like to grocery shop anymore…its awful.

       After we did the bulk shopping Hubs and I grabbed a Smoothie, probably our only splurge for the next two weeks, He always laughs at me cause I drink mine so fast, but I cant seem to drink a frozen or cold drinks slow….they melt and are not as good, right? So Hubs was really hot, we came home and unloaded, then camped out till around 7ish when it was a bit cooler outside, took a ride over to the university where the disc golf course is and found out that we can even walk the dogs there! Yay! and  they don’t shut the gates until midnight, even better!   Afterwards we went to Kroger and finished the shopping and then came home, I have been reading and responding to blogs, and I did a small drawing of trying to do things the “right” way, and then just having fun, and the having fun side won! I will post that tomorrow, I may also start another painting…. but I’m not sure how the day will play out.

I hope you all had a nice Saturday, and that Sunday is even better! Take care of You!

Image

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

