Disc UP!

      YES! we Played golf today! DISC golf! I actually made TWO pars! It is both harder and easier than I thought it would be. We only used two baskets today, even though they have 18, This was our first time ever trying this sport. For those who have NO clue what Disc golf is, You throw disc’s (look like Frisbees) aiming them at a metal basket cage in the distance resembling a basketball hoop but only chest high, As in golf you have a par like you have 3 tries to get in in the basket, or 4 or 5. Well today we just “assumed” it was a par 3, and I did make it in 3 throws twice, Dave  did better, he made par I think 4 or 5 times, and he even got a BIRDY ! ( 1 under par) So we spent about an hour and a half, and we were sweating like crazy even though it was 6 in the evening till 7:30, it was still pretty hot. But it was a ton of fun, and it was FREE! when you play golf, it costs sometimes $40 dollars per person! that to me is INSANE! I can think of MANY better ways to spend $40!

          I didn’t take my purse, which is where my camera lives, and Dave and I don’t use cell phones like most other people do, we only carry it when we remember, and only for in case we break down and need a tow. Most people I know don’t leave home without it, but I only get 200 min. a month and it has around 3000 right now…Dave calls me from work just to use some of his up, I really think we should take it down to just one…have to think on that….

       Another totally different subject…One of our rescues, Boo- our Pit Bull, he had Mange REALLY bad, I mean horribly, The foster who had him took such beautiful care of him, but he still had mange when we got him….and it got worse before it got better, I want anyone else to know that the flea and tick preventative called Promeris, well it gets rid of Mange too! the vet kept trying Ivermectin injections and it just kept coming back, now? Boo is soooooo Pretty….I mean Handsome! His hair is all grown in…well most of it, I don’t think all of it will come back, it looks like there are scars pitted across his back in spots, but wow…he looks so darn GOOD!

Boo!

Image

Image

These are Oliver Twist  (white Lab Mix) and A.D.T. My Sweet Baby Girl!

Image

         The day/weekend has ended on a good note, and we are going to kick back and enjoy the midnight hours, I hope that you had a great weekend, and That your Monday at work speeds by so that you can be relaxed at home again. Sweet Dreams To you all!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

