How Was Your Monday?

        Mine was filled with thoughts, and phone calls, and seeing my Grandchildren through a tablet world that lets me be in a place I otherwise could not be. I watched My Granddaughter practice shooting her bow and arrow, and laughed as the twin 17 month old boys try to kiss my through the screen, I also played peekaboo with them, And my 7 year old Grandson talked to me about his video game. I am grateful for technology even though it takes a toll on the earth, they are 700 miles away, but I can pretend I am right there with them!

          I didn’t do a whole lot today, we went to bed at 5 am, and it turns out that disc golf can make your throwing arm a little sore at first..hmmmm, whoda thunk!?  So we didn’t play today, but will give it a go again tomorrow. I didn’t cook anything but good ole corn dogs for dinner…I was deep into collecting frogs today! Ha! everyone is playing candy crush, and I am collecting Poison Dart Frogs! (an app, not for real!) But I got some Rare Ones  today!!  So that was what most of my Monday was, I did do a doodle just a little while ago, there are a bunch of people doing 29 faces? and so I made a face! I wonder if I should put them on smaller canvases? do you think people hang them? would they even want them? I cant keep everything I make…..my house would pop….I suppose I could donate the ones that didn’t sell to a church?I don’t know….what I do know is for some reason I am fascinated with faces for about a year or more now! Now I like doing other things too, but lately faces win! I love doing digital art too, but havent done that in a while either.  Here is where all the thoughts come into play, I WANT to do so many things….I get overwhelmed and do less, I have over many years, collected many tools to do many things, I have a professional wood burner, I have a scroll saw, a miter saw, a Jig/scroll saw, I have collected driftwood staffs from the Tennessee River, I have a dremel, I have been collecting Cigar box’s and I get them free! I have many many things…….so I sit and think about what it is I really want to do today. when I listen to music I see pictures In my head, and I want to create what I see, its like I can “see” the music?  so my choice of music today was   “I Was Here”

and here is my Face for the Day!!

Image

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How Was Your Monday?

  1. Your face is wonderful! Such movement and I love the colors. Fantastic!

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    I love the eyes. The whole piece is gorgeous! Hugs! Wendy

  3. fluffyash says:

    She is beautiful Dawn, you do have lots to choose from. I wish there was more time in the day to play as well!

Leave a Reply

