Music And Emotion……

       I spent the night on the internet, I had a bad Insomniac night, partly due to back pain and partly due to acid reflux, (I have a test coming up that you cant take acid reducers for two weeks prior)  you would think that it would just be heart burn….but it feels more like a heart attack, or some other god awful heart or chest thing. I have rarely  had heartburn, but I somehow have severe chronic gastritis. some folks know it as GERD, which stands for Gastro-Esophageal Reflux Disease.

                AnYWAY, I started listening to music….and I felt so touched….sad, Joy, soothed, excited, inspired……That is all I want. No riches…I just want to inspire the same way. I don’t play music, but I can see things when I hear the music….it makes me want to breath deep and paint what I see! It makes me feel so at peace to paint it out….to see the colors make the emotion that I feel. I know I am not, nor will I ever be Picasso, but I cant help but throw paint…..no matter what I cant do….this I must do. I have written letters to my family for the event that I should pass, you never know really, and You never really get to say goodbye the way you want to, but I wonder if I shouldn’t just make a video of my art with messages between the photos, I think that might be more beautiful, and even more expressive. I will have to think on that. In the mean time, Here is a piece of Music and one of the things I saw while listening.

Image

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Music And Emotion……

  1. fluffyash says:

    Very pretty Dawn

    Sent from my iPad

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Jackie! this was the “second” time using tube watercolors! The colors are really vibrant! I think I’m in love!! I like that there is no waste! you don’t have to worry about it drying up!

  2. Oh my! She is on fire!! Just love this 🙂 May have to try that hair someday. I can’t think of what to do with hair sometimes. Would you mind if I try this? By the way, her eyes are soo penetrating.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Shirley! No I don’t mind at all, I don’t know why it bothers anyone, no two things can ever be the same even if I tried I couldn’t do that exact same one, I cant wait to see what yours looks like!

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    She’s gorgeous, Dawn! I love the feeling of this painting. I had trouble sleeping last night, too, between my legs aching from hip to ankle, the weird dreams & nightmares. Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

