The American Dream…

When I was younger, I was lead to believe that the American dream was to get a good education, get a good job, and then buy a piece of land and build a house, or buy a land with House established. The Truth? They so lie….all the hype about all the things you can own, and yet it seems as if you never really get to own anything. Its all a farce, all make believe. I wish it WERE true, but the moment you think you own something? Someone finds a way to take it away from you.

My husband and I are “buying” our home, but when it’s paid off, we have to pay tax’s on it forever….fall behind and the government or state takes it away and sells it. Oh and not to mention you have to ask permission to do anything ON your OWN property….You don’t get to plant certain things, and in Michigan? we were ticketed for having “junk” in the yard ( it was the kids bikes and our lawn mower and lawn  tools) and so we got a shed to put said JUNK….then we were ticked for having a shed in the wrong place in our yard, it had to be 6 feet from any fence, and 10 feet away from our house, and directly behind the house, so it wouldn’t “look” bad ( we lived on a corner lot…DUH! you would SEE it anyway) so we had to take it down.My sister had her home broken into, and so many personal Items were stolen….what did the insurance company say? awwwww… sorry about that, but we don’t cover any of the stuff you “claim” was stolen….REALLY?  I want to know WTF are we paying for? How bad are we really being duped into believing and trusting the banks and insurance companies when really they don’t take care of anything except of course taking our money….is it not a false sense of security? not to mention in most cases you are compelled by LAW to have some of them and yet it doesn’t help to have them at all!

My husband has the best plan for health ins. that his company offers, and it is a large company. and they refused to cover any medicines for smoking cessation, and now I got a statement saying that I may owe 8,000.00 of an 11,000.00 dollar hospital bill for a one night stay…. we don’t have 8 grand, and we have paid so much out of pocket this year it seems incredulous that Blue Cross really paid for any of the bigger stuff….Or is it because the doctors cant get any money from the insurance companies either so they have to charge one million to “GET” the 1000.00 they wanted in the first place? So I guess for this part of my blog…What IS the real American dream? I feel blessed to be free..(am I really? or are they just saying that too?) We even have to pay taxs for the privilege to work in the U.S.A., and then there is the phone tax and this fee and that fee OHHHHH and we have to charge you for HAVING a phone! I heard that in California you have to pay tax’s on your furniture every year, unless its home made.

Ok Done ranting….the NICE 😉 part of my blog is that we took our “free” asses to the Memphis Zoo today, it was 83 degrees and sunny….it “felt” much hotter than that! but it was a nice day to be there, and we got there early so we got to park up close, and then it was cool enough for a bunch of the animals to be “not” sleeping or hiding! I also want you to know that between Jackson TN and Memphis….we Grow Organic Solar Panels….YUMMMMMMM!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Actually, I think they are trying out a theory and hoping to power an entire city on solar energy? but don’t quote me on that!

So yeah, the Zoo was Awesome! I am including some of the best shots! enjoy and I will be back tomorrow!  Pssssst ( for tomorrow) YOU KNOW WHAT DAY IT IS!! (I hate that commercial, but every Wednesday…I always think of it!)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The American Dream…

  1. LYNETTE says:

    I usually feel like that bear…

  2. OK now I’m confused about the taxes on furniture???? Where did you hear that? I live in California and I have never heard of such a think. LOL You pay sales tax when you buy something and that’s it.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Now THAT is good news, Someone I know lived there for a short while, and I believe they were the ones that told me, but I am not 100% sure, I am so glad that its not true, because that would just be so wrong!

  3. BTW love your photos! Reminds me I need to go to the Zoo.

  4. Wendy Juhl says:

    Regarding your rant, I feel ya! Love the pictures from the zoo. Amazing! Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

