SO PROUD!

As I sat in front of the T.V. and watched the X Factor, I Cried, I literally sobbed even! Tears Of Joy, and Pride! I am so proud of YOU! I want you to know that! YES….YOU! The person Reading this blog! There are things in your life that you have accomplished that deserved a standing ovation, but didn’t get one because it was not on national television! I am going to stand right now and give that to you!

( I really did!)  I have the kind of personality, that is not envious, but truly proud of someone when they accomplish something amazing in their life. There are so many different kinds of amazing, so yessss, you too! How many times I have heard someone say that it should have been them, or I wish that was me, or they don’t deserve that…I do,…WELL not me. I KNOW that you deserved it! You are SO SO AWESOME! Do you even REALIZE that what You did/do was/is amazing?   You give other souls Hope! you give them Strength! YOU INSPIRE other souls to do AMAZING things too!!

I saw the disbelief in the eyes of the folks that got standing ovations, I saw tears of Awe and Wonder, Exhilaration and Love, Amazement, that other souls actually believed that their voice was really as good as they were told it was!  We never want to believe that do we? That inner critic always tells us how its really not good enough, no matter the passion and love for what it is, you always feel something missing. There it is! YOU just havent been discovered yet! But I KNOW! I FEEL your passion and I am INSPIRED! BY YOU!  Dont ever stop what you do, If you love doing it! great things will happen! Have Faith, KNOW that your time is coming, and you will touch the world! YOU are AWESOME!

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SO PROUD!

  1. I, on the other hand, amaze myself all the time. Is that conceited of me? I have never had this feeling before about myself. My children, yes. But myself, no. Since I starting trying this “art thing” to “just have something to do with myself” (being retired and getting bored), I surprise myself when I try something and it works! I can do it! OK maybe I don’t do it like some great master, but I don’t care about that. I can do it! And it is fun! So no that is not conceited. Just happy about the face that I am giving myself a standing ovation! Sending you hugs and a standing ovation for all of your accomplishments too.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Not conceited at all Shirley! Too Few realize how awesome it is just to BE creative. I myself never really considered myself a “real” artist for most of my life, now that I am actually aware of that fact and create more often, I have people ask me “who painted that?” That makes me smile! You ARE AN ARTIST! Take a bow ! Cheering you On Shirley!

Leave a Reply

