The Finish Line Is Never The End Of The Race

Time is 9:09 pm, and I reverted last night back to my Vampyre timeline….I am not so sure that I am an Insomniac anymore, I think I just cant sleep at night? what would the term for that be?  😉  besides Vampyre!

So the weather was again beautiful, but I didn’t see a whole lot of it, I slept late, because I went to bed around 3:30 am, Of course I watched Greys Anatomy, and it was a great episode! Sad to say but they seem like family to me <——the Hideaway Hermit. I never did finish putting my house back in order, Instead I was racing to the finish line for a few paintings… I am posting photos of with and without the clouds in this Painting:

Tonys painting

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I also added a Sailboat in the far right Canvas:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So, I still have to finish fixing the sky, should I EVEN add any clouds? Two Panels together

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I also updated my Best Friend Painting, I think it needs a quote:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So i worked on paintings today, and I flitted around the house not really finishing anything completely….and even when I do? There is always something else to concentrate on. I am trying to build my inventory for the Gallery When I put my stuff In there, I need to have enough built up so I don’t feel rushed to produce more, and I can have enough for a showing on the upper floor.

When 4 pm rolled around and Dave came home, I rolled my happy ass to the Pet store and picked up some big fat Knuckle bones for the Dogs (happy campers!) and Two more Squeaky Tennis Balls, they demolish them while playing! after that…I sneaked to Hancock Fabrics! they have a shelf WAY in the back for close outs! LOOK what I got! Everything was .25 cents! Except the roll of ribbon…it was 2.00, OH and the washi tape? it was FREE cause it didn’t have a price tag on it! 😀

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And Last but not least? I have waited for almost 9 years for this cigar box…..I suppose one could go and “buy” one like it, but That would take the spirit out of what I do….I go into the store and find empty ones, I try to find the really Unique ones that you don’t see every day, occasionally I will pick up one of the cheaper ones to dress up and give away, but It Is one of my FOND collections….I never would have thought that I, of all people would collect Cigar Boxes! Here is the “special” box! and might I add….Dave Bought the last 7 cigars to get me this box! (HAND CARVED TOO!)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Well, that was MY Friday, I hope you also had A good one! Tomorrow is Dave’s annual Company Picnic at the Family Fun Center! So its all day bowling for free, Hey! maybe We’ll win another Prize this year!! Have A SUPER Saturday!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Finish Line Is Never The End Of The Race

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    Wow! It sounds like you’ve been busy and having fun! I love the paintings. I think you should add some very light wispy clouds to the one painting. I love the cigar box. It truly is quite unique. Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

