Full Swing!

Today was a very full and active day, I wont have a ton to write, mostly because I am extremely worn out, but I had to share right? So I went to bed late, around 3:30 am, and Dave  woke early to let me know he was going to the driving range. I tried to snooze longer, but ADT knew that Dad wanted to go early to the Kellogg Family day Picnic, which of course started at 9 am.  So I was up at 8 am and had coffee and a little time to wake up!

Once at the Family Fun Center (that’s where they hold the Company Picnic Every Year) They  have Bowling, put put, go karts, a roller coaster simulator, laser tag, roller skating, door prizes every half hour,Bingo with Great Prizes! Last Year Dave won an Ipad as one of the door prize Draws! (on my Birthday too!) Its a Blast!      Dave and I set up to Bowl right away, we have our own balls and shoes, as we used to be on a league many years ago. My Ball is in Great shape, but my finger joints have grown “larger” and it made it very difficult to bowl. but we did it anyway! I tried to get Dave to go on the simulator, but he flat out refused! LOL ! Our last “roller coaster” experience left our teeth rattled! (Ceder Pointe = Older wooden coaster)

We stayed until 1:30, and then headed home, with 4 cases of Pringles, and 4 cases of Pringle Honey Butter Styx, 3 of our Neighbors got a case of each! after sitting down for about an hour, Dave decided we should go and get in some Disc golf at a course we haven’t tried yet….WOW! it was Almost ALL in the woods! and Hills? yeah! Gulleys? YEP! Trees to jump in front of your disc? OH YEAH!  We were lucky to not Loose any of our discs, and we only played 9 holes! but it was pretty fun, and VERY interesting to say the least!! Here are some of the photos I took because I remembered my Camera This time!

823344_4770242673725_1745778061_o1040301_4770220153162_1916489667_o Bridge1 Bridge2 1264107_4770227913356_246184742_o 1274931_4770232673475_497253810_o

This is a mushroom the size of a Marble! Pretty Huh?1277519_4770213352992_1120101161_o

1375127_4770211632949_897861629_n CURVES and WOODS copy

So after a Long and busy day? I hope for sleep, but know its best to wait as long as my eyes will stay Open, This half Vampyre is Tired and sore this amazing Saturday! How was YOUR Day today?

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Full Swing!

  1. Debbie says:

    Sounds like a fun-filled day! Wishing you nourishing rest as you settle in this evening.

    Bridges have become an important symbol for me lately and I’m really drawn to your picture of the one in this post. Would you mind if I made a copy and shared it on my blog? Of course, I would link it back to you here.

    Either way, just know that I am grateful for your consideration.

    Be well,

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    I don’t mind at all Debbie, and you don’t have to link back if you don’t want to. I freely share all that I do, I was given life as a gift, therefore everything I do with it is a gift to anyone I have contact with in any way!You have my permission to use it any way you choose, Even if you claimed it as your own! 😉 Thanks for the Visit!

  3. Debbie Grace says:

    Hi Dawn,

    As promised, here is the link to my blogpost: http://sister-aunties.blogspot.com/2013/10/a-rustic-bridge-and-her-wise-lesson.html

    Thanks, again, for your kind permission

Leave a Reply

