Whats On your Mind?

Its been a quiet Sunday, Relaxing and cozy, the way an early Fall day should be. It was Cloudy and 65 F with a light Breeze that whispered of colder days to come, as a drizzle tickled the grass all day. Leaves tried to paint the air with green, gold and orange, as they wafted down from the trees to the ground, The squirrels scrambled to and fro trying to store enough chow for the winter months, as the birds sang of another summer come and gone. The air smelled of damp earth, and reminded us that soon the windows would no longer be open to accept the fresh air of fall.

After our full day yesterday, my body aches, but in a good way, except for my neck which feels like I pinched a nerve. I have been randomly finishing some art mail due out by tomorrow or at least no later than Tuesday. I will finish My sons painting and also finish another Mixed Media Canvas, then both will travel 800 miles to their new homes.

I suppose that would be my wish, To have My Art have homes around the world. I often hear folks say they want to hit the lotto, or strike it rich….Yeah, I am sure there are many things you could do….but I think I am better suited to having what I need When I need it, I think that’s the Key.  Recently I had a statement for a stress test roll in at 11,000 dollars of which “other amounts not covered” were 9,500 dollars. I don’t have that kind of money, in fact I Know we are in the bottom of the “how well do you do” chain of money makers, But when I got the bill 3 weeks later? it was  “other adjustments -9,500” and the bill was actually $150.00, which We can pay.  Now THAT is all I need in my life, to be able to live with wants that we sometimes get as a surprise, but to have our needs taken care of and not stress over the small stuff. I will take that over striking it rich any day!

I will have this week and one more to complete some projects for Sisters, and then I believe two pieces of my art will be featured on YouTube in another artists video in about Two weeks, Her name or channel? is Tiffany Lovering and she is a Zen Tangle artist.

I Hope that everyone’s weekend was comfortable, and easy. They are never long enough. and I don’t know if this will work….But I wanted to share What I’m Listening to, And Know that I will listen if you ever need someone to do that.

How Was Your Weekend?

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

