Easy Street.

Like anything is EVER easy, right? Its 1:51 am central time and I am moving into the Midnight shift with my Husband. He works a swing shift at Kellogg’s making Pringles. So this week is Midnights, and its the most dreaded, and the easiest for me. I tend to stay up the whole night, and then sleep when he does during the day, but I feel like a Zombie for some reason.  Anyway, I get more done on Afternoon shift than any other!

So, I learned how to make Elastic Closures? Wraps? for my books! Just like when you buy that kind from the store! I Surprised even myself with how awesome this turned out!! I cant wait to show you all ! and I will link the tutorial I also made the SBBW! Which stands for “Smallest Brag Book in the World!

It is  2 1/2  by  2 1/2 Inches Square, and every page has a top loading pocket. I also put a ribbon to save your place, AND its GREEN! which means Its made out of SCRAPS! the Faux Bamboo Binding Is made from a Toilet Tissue Roll and Twine! All the pages are scraps of printed papers, and the covers are some scrap matte  board pieces I saved, And the closure is just two punched holes with a rubber band put through! Here are some photos:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Pretty small eh? I heard its the little things that count!

I also got some of my Art Journal pages done, I had to let last nights page dry before I could add writing! but here are the photos of the last Three.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Now I have Three Days left to finish My Projects, and then I need to Chill with the Sisters! RELAX for 3 days….(not) they have plans you know!) Vacation is NEVER “Vacation”! They want to see Family members and such, and a trip to the Memphis Zoo is a want to for them, I have been there before and will many more times!  I am going to TRY and do a Video walkthrough of the Project I have not shown yet. I am not sure how it is going to go, but its time to start doing “no face” videos, then maybe one day I will VLOG! OH MY! I am so inspired by those who do it, I would also like to inspire and teach…..I cant unless I video….

So thats a Wrap for tonight, and I will probably have finished photo tomorrow of the Painting for my son and the one for my Sisters Brother in law who is a fan of my strange works! I hope your weekend is going along nicely, Its raining here tonight and cooling off finally, It should be GREAT sleeping weather!

Till Tomorrow!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Street.

  1. Wow that must take a ton of patience! It’s very pretty though!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Jackie! Actually it was pretty easy, and I love how small it is, so you really could carry it in just about any kind of Purse or even a jacket pocket! and uses less than one sheet of scrap book paper! (I used a bunch of trimmings!)

Leave a Reply

