Mouse NOT in the House…Oh Rats!

So we had an interesting Day today, at least for a minuet! Willow The Queen of the house, Sat By the bookcase, staring at the “in between” of the wall and the bookcase….WELL, that little critter? from a few days ago? It turns out it did NOT leave the house at all, and was still QuitE Healthy to boot!  So Dave scooted the bookcase forward…and Queen Willow? yeah, she just looked at it! ( I SWEAR she smiled too!) so it went UNDER the bookcase…Dave was getting excited at this point, and disappointed in Miss Willow! He got The Fly swatter (it can be used for mice if you use the metal end) and the chased it out. WELL by now all the Furries were interested! And Our latest addition Boo (grey pit rescue) Grabbed that mouse and made it SQUEAK! Loud! and he carried it to OUR bedroom….( Dave Followed) and then? He let it go!!! WHAT? He DID put his paw on it to hold it still….for a second….then it got away.  THANK-Goodness it didn’t go under the dresser! Dave caught it with a box, and took it out Front and tossed it as far away as he could! (we cant “kill” anything)  SO, No more Mouse in The House, for real! Now that would be great….BUT….. Guess What Max brought home? A BIG Rat! UUGGGHHHH! YEAH, In the house! At LEAST the rat was dead! I’m sorry, I didn’t know what else to do but throw it away….Garbage day is tomorrow… o.o

You may ask at this point why we keep letting him bring the things in? Well we bought one of those magic screens with the magnets that keep it closed, and we leave it open during the day so the dogs and cats can go in and out as they wish, Our ADT (German Shepard) gets really nervous when we shut the door…don’t know why but we think she feels trapped or something, So during the spring and fall, we can simply use the magic door! We never expected Max to contribute to The Dinner Menu! We are starting to see a pattern, when He wants to be fed his Canned food again, and we ignore him? He goes and gets a critter for US! Kind in his eyes, EWWWWW in mine, Needless to say we don’t ignore him anymore, and he gets his food quickly!

Now….The other stuff,  My project will be finished tomorrow.  Tony’s Painting is done!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And I am REALLY close to finishing the EYE!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The photos don’t do either one Justice, but what can you do, Eh?

I didn’t get to my journal page, but I almost forgot to eat I was so immersed, Good thing I have  Dave! He was getting Hungry! We had Breaded Pork Chops, and Mixed Veggies. The Weather was Quite Fall-ish-ly Cool, cloudy, rainy in the morning through noon hours. I Got good Rest last morning (went to bed at 6 am central, woke at 1 pm-ish) I feel better today, legs are not as swollen. So all is well in my world!

How Was  Your Weekend??

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mouse NOT in the House…Oh Rats!

  1. Lynette says:

    Dawn I look forward to your posts everyday. Steve and I have been on our last “Beach Bus” trip of the year. We meet our group in Michigan for a week and I gotta say these seniors are always busy. Like you I am a night person, so while they have dinner at 4pm, I am having lunch. I did surprise them with a new dessert each night at the camp fire. It got to the point where they would look for me in my apron and know dessert was next. Men are so easy to please sometimes, well most of the time. Lol. We are headed home after dropping off the bus in Indiana for some warranty work, 3 sheets of issues. We paid for this new bus more then all three of our houses together, so why so many issues? I love you critter story tho it would freak me out. A new week is starting tho I don’t hate Mondays as much as I used to when I was working.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I am so glad you said that Lynette! I don’t always see comments, but I figure there are lurkers because I AM one sometimes, I forget that people need to know that I look forward to seeing what they write! and that its Interesting as well! You have made my day!
      Sorry to hear about your Bus issues, I cant even Imagine what it must cost….Dave and I figured that we would buy one for retirement (sell the house) and just go to Florida in the winter, and Michigan in the summer…..But we may re- think that in time. I don’t know if there would be enough room for my art supplies! 😉 I hope they get it right and WHOLE while you have the warranty!

  2. Maria says:

    Amazing paintings!!! 🙂 love the colors!

Leave a Reply

