Sisters Week(end) Starts Today !

So All of my projects are finished deliciously well, not that I couldn’t have kept adding to them, I am never really finished with anything, I can step back wait a few minuets, and OH I could change this, or add that! Yep, that would be me. I missed posting a couple of days, as I finished off some paintings, and all my projects, and did the house work and took care of Dave, not that he NEEDs to be taken care of, but I love My husband with all my heart and soul and it give me comfort to make him smile!  He said I was probably wasting my time on the project for them, and he is probably right because no one knows the effort and care and time and love You put into what you create, so it sometimes is not that persons cup of tea. But, even so, I did it anyway because it made ME happy. and that is what matters anyway right?!

Life is so short and I am learning how much crap is small and trivial. Raise your hand if when you know some one is coming over to visit, you dash about trying to make things tidy and clean….. I do it…but why? they will still probably think whatever they would have thought if you hadn’t cleaned, And why do we need to Impress anyone? its not an interview is it? and if its friends or family, they know who you are, so it wont be a surprise if you keep clutter, I bet almost every one DOES! you just don’t know it because they do the same thing and shove it all in a closet so it looks “good”enough when they see it. And they don’t live with you, and if they hate it, they can always leave. I mean unless you are a hoarder, or a complete and Utter slob, who cares? Live…..enjoy life…..don’t sweat the small stuff!

So I wont be back until Sunday Morning, and I will post in the evening and will share all the fun, I am taking my journal with me, and supplies to show sisters how much fun Journaling can be! but who knows, maybe the just absolutely hate it? either way, I intend on doing my best to relax! there is a hot-tub there….hmmmmm Just maybe I might get in! Take Care, and I will report back on Sunday!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sisters Week(end) Starts Today !

  1. fluffyash says:

    Have fun!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Lynette says:

    We do get caught up in trying to make everything perfect. I remember when I was young family and friends would visit daily. It was more important to see,them then if the house was clean ( even tho it always was). Enjoy your time with your sisters,. I am lucky to have a sister that is close by and she loves everything I do for her. I also love creating and giving her gifts. I hope you come at Christmas this year to MI, I would love to see your art, I know the creative energy it takes to start with nothing and produce a beautiful piece filled with your love. I hope you take pictures of you all together. Have fun

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    Have fun! I hope your sisters truly treasure what you created for them. Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

