Laughter IS The Best Medicine !

Oh if you could have been a fly on the wall, or a cobweb in the corner! You would be cured of all ailments in the 4 days that we Sisters were together! In fact, there was not very much time that we weren’t laughing, and we always said….”its not sisters weekend until someone pees themselves laughing! (it weren’t me this time! just almost!) There were no laid out plans, so it made for a laid back relaxed visit, we shared all the costs of food and lodging,  We Never turned on the TV, We sometimes talked to the wee morning hours. It was a Beautiful sharing of Past and Present!  We were in the middle of the woods, but the cabin was quite large, Photos :

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES994943_4839724290722_192434681_n 1377537_4839726210770_1094962435_n 1380651_4839726250771_1883309562_n

It was very modern with a washer and dryer, dish washer ect…..but that gave us more time to have fun talking and laughing. We took walks and captured many snapshots of some interesting things around the cabin! Here are a few!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

On Friday we had a Family gathering of sorts which was really nice, it was bittersweet when  it was time to go back to the Cabin. My Aunt is 100% southern and her dialect is one we often refer too:

Curious = Strange,   Blinky milk = Sour Milk,  Bottom = Her land way in the distance behind her house,  Poor as a snake = skinny,  Your Gonna Eat Up The Table = You must be starving/very hungry.   She has many many more and we always hold them very dear to our hearts, she is 81 now and we treasure every story she tells us! and every visit is priceless! She cries every time we leave, and she keeps telling us not to go….

And Last but not least, On the final day we went to the Memphis Zoo, We had the Grandest day to end the Sisters visit! We ALL took the most amazing pictures! Here are some of mine:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So the 4 Days came to a close, and they dropped me off Sunday Morning, I think I slept for almost two days! Not entirely, but I was so blessedly exhausted! I gave them all a journal that was “fill in the blank” so no excuses! All the previous Journal gifts were “too pretty” to write in, hurumffff! so I tried to NOT be too pretty, and the first 3 pages? were a list of the “BENEFITS of Journaling!  I truly hope they use them, I know Journaling has helped me find myself, and my own inner wisdom. I am becoming a more relaxed at ease individual, and I see old thing with new eyes!

So as not to make this too long (I could write for days) I will end this here. I hope that you all had a superb weekend and your week brings you unexpected laughter, joy and Peace!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Laughter IS The Best Medicine !

  1. fluffyash says:

    What a great sister visit, I’m jealous 😊 so happy for you all!

  2. LYNETTE says:

    Happy for your good time…. Thanks for
    sharing

  3. What a wonderful sister get together!! You are very lucky to have this time with each other and to laugh and share. What a blessing! Thank you for sharing it with us. Sending hugs.

  4. dhowell9000 says:

    Thank-You all very much for stopping by and the wonderful comments! I AM very blessed to have so many siblings, and then getting to spend that time together? Priceless! I hear so many people say how they lose touch with a brother or sister….and we are all pretty close, Its something special and I treasure that! It was a GREAT Visit, and It was My Pleasure to share it!

  5. tndhuff says:

    Your sister weekend sounds lovely! Thank you for sharing your joy with us . . . well, lookie here, I’m still smilin’! 🙂

    • dhowell9000 says:

      So Glad it made you smile! So there was one moment…where we had been talking about gel packs called body comfort, and that I got them at Sams club, my sisters were discussing it amongst themselves…..my mind started to wander….My one sister asked “how often do you go?” ….I stared at her….then said, “poop?” She BUSTED out laughing, which had a domino effect, I ended up on the floor cause I couldn’t breath, started laughing again so hard I started farting (sorry, couldn’t help it) and that started a whole NEW round of laughing which made my youngest sister pee her pants…..ohhhhhh! yep, the whole visit was pretty much just like that!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      So Glad it made you smile! So there was one moment…where we had been talking about gel packs called body comfort, and that I got them at Sams club, my sisters were discussing it amongst themselves…..my mind started to wander….My one sister asked “how often do you go?” ….I stared at her….then said, “poop?” She BUSTED out laughing, which had a domino effect, I ended up on the floor cause I couldn’t breath, started laughing again so hard I started farting (sorry, couldn’t help it) and that started a whole NEW round of laughing which made my youngest sister pee her pants…..ohhhhhh! yep, the whole visit was pretty much just like that!

Leave a Reply

