She

It Crept silently through her brain, offering no reprieve. It blurred the lines so that She could not see Reality from Illusion from Dream. “What Now?” She thought, as She sought a safe haven within the darkness, “Where do I go From Here?”

For a moment the fog in her mind lifted, only to reveal the fact that all the lines She had ever drawn were no longer parallel, they were twisted into a tangled nest and stretched in every direction. Her confusion and doubt made the fog return even thicker than before…..did She even want to go back?

It moved slowly, enjoying her hesitation and confusion, it wallowed in a mire of black inky Shadows that compressed and unfurled as if it were breathing, Leaving her to hang breathless in undefined space. She felt the emotion draining out of her, if She had no emotion it would shield her from what She knew would come next.   She knew, There was no going back…..

_______________________________________________________________________

Sooooo How Was your Hump Day? Mine was slow, drizzly, and chilly. Dave and I had Soup for dinner, I had an apple Fritter and he had cinnamon buns for after. the dogs were quite bored and Boo managed to join us in bed (sneaky pup!) I have been avoiding the sleeping pills, as I used them during Sisters weekend, and I don’t want to depend on them again, so it has been quite hard fall asleep. We didn’t do a whole lot of anything. I did download an app called Musyc on my Ipad and Its quite interesting. I also got stumble upon back on there….I saw a craft project (I LOVE INSPIRATION) and got a whole new Idea!! So A new Project is coming SOON (the supplies? I have most of them, but lack maybe a couple, and those are cheap!) Very Home De-core this one!!  I did write in my FITB (fill in the blank) Journal, only I actually Write on the left and FITB on the right for the day. and made a “Creative Idea” list with a drawing and supply list! I am posting, even though I feel like I wasted my day with nothingness, I am still here, and Its a Myriad of things stepping on my toes, mostly Menopause….but my weight and health too, I am thinking positive while I try not to fall into the motionless blur of nothing accomplished. I don’t like feeling this way and usually don’t, but it really gets me “writing” rather than creating/crafting/painting.

Tomorrow is Thursday, and That means that for a lot of you that The weekend is almost back again! I hope your Thursday is sweet and easy! Until then!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

