Dark Diddle Doo

She heard what seemed to be thousands of voices whispering, telling her which of the lines not to cross, but there were so many voices, so she just stood, ……Frozen, In fear of the unknown. The Whispers were louder than a million people screaming, Like nails on a chalkboard, or jabs of electrocution. Jolting. Excruciating.

She just wanted out, but there was no longer any familiar path, no way back…. How do you start over? How do you reinvent yourself? WHY do you reinvent yourself? maybe her old self just didn’t work, maybe her old self was never really her at all, but what every one wanted her to be. Now. She needed to be Now. Not Then, Not When……… NOW!

__________________________________________________________________

So today It didn’t rain, but it was chilly out. Not freezing, not coat weather, Just Fall Nippy! Around 65 to 70 F, The leaves here in my part of Tennessee are just starting to change, so different from Detroit Michigan, where I Used to Live. The trees were pretty much bare by this time of the year. The South suits me much better, even with the summer heat!  Dave and I had Pork chops again, this time with curly fries (baked) I don’t usually do a starch anymore, but felt like it today!

I decided I needed to get out and breath some fresh air, and happened to hit the dollar store, WEEEEEEDOGGIE I got some good stuff!! I have A NEW project coming up this weekend!! So here is a HINT HINT as well as the Haul I Got!!

Haul and Hint!

Dollar store washi tape!

Dollar store washi tape!

I cant wait to get started on my really COOL project(s) And would you LOOK at that washi tape??!! WOW! LESS than a  buck each!! I bought all they had left!

Tomorrow is Fliday….I mean FRIday, and everyone that doesn’t work the weekend——>WOOOOT!!  My Dave has to do 2 12’s…ewwwww , which is why that’s is when I am Crafting!! So I am off to bed to TRY and sleep, I know Dave will be up early and ready to shop for the groceries and I have one or two more things I need for my project (s). Have a Safe and Glorious Fall Fliday Y’all!!

A ZenDOODLE! right Miss Zoe Ford?!

A ZenDOODLE! right Miss Zoe Ford?!

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

