The Trees? Or The Forest?

The voices suddenly stopped. The silence hit hard and unexpected. All she could hear was her own breathing, steady………….slow. The fog in her brain lifted just enough, She knew it was now or never.

She took a step into the unknown……..Then another, now she was walking, soon running, and before she knew it, she grew wings and began to fly, no longer was she trapped, No longer did she have to fear what came next. She didn’t just fly, she Soared, finding the wind  that promised Her  Grace and Freedom and would carry her there.

_____________________________________________________________________

How Was Your Saturday? Mine was busy once I woke up! I made up my mind to put a lot more effort into getting fit, so after I woke, had my coffee and showered, I did sit ups, squats, and arm pulls on our total gym, and then walked a bit over 30 minuets to make an even mile and a half. after I had some more coffee and a stretch, I started the laundry, and the dishwasher, and went out to the front yard and gave all our trees and bushes haircuts! We have a Tulip Tree, and a Japanese Maple, and some kind of evergreen? bushes I think they are Photinia but I am not positive. We also have two pink Azaleas , one Gardenia, and two Crape Myrtles. and after all the trimming I hauled it all to the curb, Our city thankfully comes by and takes away all such cuttings!

I did not however get to my super craft project, but now that all the chores are done and the yard is spiffy, I can tangle with my cool stuff tomorrow/today! I will take some photos of the haircuts and post them tomorrow night!

I also wanted to Broach a topic which has my interest and concern. I am currently on Effexor XR. I have recently been reduced from 150 mg to 75 mg, and then started taking them every other day. I notice though that if I Forget to take a pill I get a feeling of electrical shock in my brain, and its VERY unpleasant. I looked up withdrawal symptoms and the tales are Horrible. I Just want anyone who also might be on this  anti depressant to be aware and know that you are not the only one having some of the things you are experiencing, I am glad I am not going through what some of the other people are, but the things I am having? well I just want to say I thought I was slightly insane….wowser! (Patients stopping venlafaxine commonly experience SSRI discontinuation syndrome, i.e. withdrawal symptoms. Such symptoms may occur when abruptly ceasing the medication, decreasing one’s dose too quickly, or even after missing a regular dose. Withdrawal symptoms may include agitation, anorexia, anxiety, confusion, impaired coordination, diarrhea, dizziness, dry mouth, dysphoric mood, fasciculation, fatigue, headaches, hypomania, insomnia, nausea, nervousness, nightmares, sensory disturbances described as “brain zaps” (shock-like electrical sensations), somnolence, sweating, tremor, vertigo, and vomiting.)

Sometimes……. We are “unable to see the trees for the forest”. (to be unable to focus on (important) details of a situation because of a concern with the big picture)

Today? Chilly But acceptable. Tomorrow? A little warmer.  Ate? Soup and warm  Chibata Bread. mmmmmmm! Happy Sunday!Make it special!

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Trees? Or The Forest?

  1. Be careful. Sounds like you need to be especially careful not to forget your meds since you have been lowing the dose already. Sometimes I forget my diabetes medication (not a good thing to do), so I understand how you could do that. But please be careful.

Leave a Reply

