Trial and Error

So you don’t know until you try, and then you practice, and then you perfect! today? trial and some error? maybe? sort of? POP! and OH! Why would a balloon pop, when you apply Vaseline? Well, It DID, and all my dogs came running to my rescue! I’m sure my face was funny at that moment as well! So Why are You putting Vaseline on a balloon You Ask? So the Glue would release better of course! OK….let me start over and give a sneak peak!

My Glorious Project! Maybe? I got the crochet string? its thin cotton and I tried many different ways to do this and now I know what I should do, at least what I will try in the next few days! I am making these hanging lampshade/ home decor/ whatever globe/ball things. I saw something similar for sale online and thought…”I can do that!” and then went on you tube and I am not the first to see the possibilities! others have used yarn, I wanted to try this cotton string! OF COURSE…..I didn’t think about how it would tangle in the glue, and that I would need a LOT more than I assumed I would need, I also used a TONAGE of glue….I saw someone use paper mache home made mix with added glue, and that’s what I will do on the next go round. ALSO I will wrap a LOT of string on a heavy object to keep it from tangling, and I will use even more string than I did on these two!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Blacks string one the balloon (Punch Ball Balloons from the Dollar Store) popped already, I must not have covered completely with Vaseline  and you are suppose to allow to dry for 24 hours so I don’t know if the black one is not dry enough, or not enough glue, but it is no where near as hard as the white string, I also saw someone use an inflatable ball? like a beach ball and THAT would NOT pop like one of these… I know that once I perfect this, it will be beautiful, I may have to switch to yarn……but I’m not sure yet…..more trial and testing are required. I cant wait to finish and see how this looks….. That’s all for today.

I did not sleep last night, I went TWO days with out my Effexor XR and yes the Omega 3 is working. No head Zaps, but there is the insomnia….I am also weaning off the Ambien as well, so its been a process, but a much needed one. 17 Medications…..is wayyyyyy to many, I think “they” would get me before a disease would! I cant stop taking some of my permanent Meds, like synthroid, or b 12 injections, but I will do my best to stop taking the ones I don’t HAVE to take for life. with that said, I am going to “try” and go to bed when Dave does, maybe I will get some rest tonight!  I will have at least ONE ball/globe/thingy to show tomorrow! Yayyy! HAPPY HUMP DAY!!!!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trial and Error

  1. Kim Mailhot says:

    Anxious to see your completed globe! Cool stuff!
    Good luck with the med changes!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Need some Practice, But am REALLY happy with the results so far!! Thanks, and I am doing ok so far with the changes, Thanks for stopping in and leaving a comment! I enjoy sharing!

Leave a Reply

