WowSerS!!!!!

I was all amped up on Saturday! got so much done! and  WHAM! I must have Pissed off the Fairies!! cause I started Sneezing NON stop after dark! My nose hurts! and what I didn’t Blow out of my nose either leaked out of my eyes, or crept down to my lungs where it sounded like a massive crowd was cheering me on! Thank goodness for inhalers and Nebulizers!

So I did a massive trimming of those bushes….they keep their leaves in the winter but they turn red? not sure what they are but think they are in the evergreen family. Also cut our Crape Myrtles WAY down, they didnt flower very well this year and they were hitting the gutters, so it was time! I also Trimmed up our Tulip Tree but forgot to take photos of It along with the rest of the great fall  foliage! I also think I made our Mocking Birds tiffed, they kept yelling at me whilst I took photos and flying very close, I wonder whose bedroom I annihilated in the Tulip Tree?(that’s where they nest) Here is What I DID get snapshots of!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESPile of Trimmed branches! and perhaps a bedroom?

Pile of Trimmed branches! and perhaps a bedroom?

So Now that I have my prescription of Zyrtec filled and a pocket full of Halls Lozenges, I feel a bit better! Since I was “out” getting my pills….I tripped over the dollar store again! darn!!!! LOL, Another SCORE from the Dollar Store!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Can You believe that washi tape! they must have got in a shipment! cause it was LOADED! (love it!!) and the flameless candles are also for the “PROJECT” that still has not happened….grrrrr, I need to get on that wagon and roll! I am so excited to see how it comes out!! In the mean time I also have 4 BOOtiful Mail Art Swaps to create and send off for October’s Art Geek Swap. I mean my brain really got squished by the sinus cold bug or whatever it was! there was some kind of fungus? on the Crape Myrtles that might have been part of the problem…..I hope now I can return to somewhat normal living! but what fun would life be if it was always “normal” right?

So the dreaded “Monday” is over, and the rest of the week will fly by, right? I hope Your Tuesday is Awesome!  Maybe Wednesday I can show my project? I sure hope so!! Have a Grrrrrreat Day!

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WowSerS!!!!!

  1. I have really bad allergies too. If I went out and trimmed everything and stirred up sh.t I would be miserable the next day. You have a prescription Zyrtec? Hmmm I just buy the over the counter kind. I am on Zyrtec and Fluticasone nasal spray and my inhalers all year round. 😦 I totally understand how you felt.

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    I only get the prescription kind because it only costs me 4 dollars for 30 pills, which is a lot cheaper than over the counter, My doctor even prescribed 81 mg aspirin and that is about the same price. I am also on inhalers, nebulizer, and allergy medicine year round, I have been doing great until this year, I noticed I am bruising more as well, so maybe I need the b 12 injection twice a month.

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    Sorry to hear about your sinus stuff, Dawn. It may have been the crape myrtles. I didn’t have allergies before I moved to Oklahoma and there are crape myrtles everywhere you look here. Guess what I’m allergic to….crape myrtles. Yep. I hope your project goes well. Hugs! Wendy

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Yeah, I think it could have been the fungus on them, But then Dave got sick too, So maybe I got a cold and passed it to him? My Immune system sucks, I am actually allergic to myself…I know it sounds stupid….but look it up I think that’s why I keep getting more auto immune diseases
      http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/000816.htm
      Anyway I am getting back on track, Thanks to Shirley I got on the Mill today and did my 30 minuets! that was not easy…the last 5 min. I almost quit….but I stuck it out! HUGS!

  4. tndhuff says:

    Uh oh . . . the dollar store sells washi tape? I did not need to know that. Or wait. Maybe I do! 🙂

    Hope you are feeling better . . .

Leave a Reply

