Who Do? ME Do!

I had a fairly decent day yesterday, and I did fall asleep early for a change, I guess when you don’t feel good its a bit easier to do. I did get my Balls/Deco Shades/Whachamacallits….done today, I mean the balloon popped in the Black string one, and The balloon In the White string one started shrinking/leaking so it got a bit “dimpled” So yeah, Trial and Error! But OH how Pretty with the flame-less Candle in the Dark!! NICE!!   SOOOOO I need to find some Inflatable Balls to use that wont go all wonky on me and I’ll be hopping!! OH yeah…..DON’T USE GLUE, use fabric stiffener OR I haven’t tried it yet, but paper mache mix would probably work too, Glue…..was “flexible” like silicone And the Black String Ball is kind of wobbly….. White one is Hard like Branches on a tree = fabric stiffener (I ran Out so used glue for the black.) Here are the pictures, Oh I have a Crow and a Black Rose  in the white string one, but you cant really see them so they are coming out.

1374956_4884110760356_1539060672_n 1383653_4884107280269_1190158237_nSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The butterflies are just wall decals that I stuck back to back (sticky side to sticky side) and bent the wings! I really like them, and they were in the Dollar Tree store ( so $1 dollar!)

Today was a little wonky weird, I got tired easy, took a nap, My sinus/cold thingy is doing OK, but my throat still hurts and I have been using my nebulizer, so I don’t end up in the ICU again like in April….I need more Prednisone…..but I hate steroids……  😦    Dave and I had Chilli for dinner, and we watched Friday the 13th (he loves all the Halloween Movies!) and then he went to bed….I should have gone too, but here I sit….like a Vampyre again.

So thats all for today, I know its short, but Until I feel better…..blahhhhh! hum “bug” LOL!

I Hope your Thursday Rocks! Its “almost” the weekend!! Night Y’all!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Do? ME Do!

  1. Did you put glitter on the black one? It looks all glittery. I really love these and the butterfly idea is great! going to have to see if I can find some.

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    Hi Shirley! Yes actually, I put glitter ( called Fairy Dust) In the fabric stiffener/glue before I got started each time and every time I had to add more glue, They are both very pretty! I saw on you tube that one person used paper mache mix that she made herself and gave the recipe, I think I might try that too, because these ended up using quite a bit of glue/stiffener….I LOVE the Butterflies…..I am wondering if I can get a picture or maybe a video of what it looks like in the dark with the candle!

Leave a Reply

