It Only Goes So Far……

And then sometimes you just have to use your Flintstone feet and give it another go round! I have been battling withdrawal from Effexor XR and not doing Horrible….but some days are worse than others, I caved yesterday….I started getting the electrical brain zaps and it left me feeling quite dizzy and somewhat sick to my stomach so I took a pill I was trying to skip, It did little good though because my stomach was already upset.  I will be glad when it is done, and in the future….I think not Effexor when I need help, Its too hard to come off of.

So I have been feeling down for a few days, I will assume that it is part of the withdrawal, because I started bawling the other day, for a silly reason, and I don’t do that. I also let my critic crawl back in and he has been taunting me, asking who do I think I am, my art is not anything anyone would actually “pay” for, and I was weak enough emotionally to believe this….I was shopping….and the thought crossed my mind “why bother? its only for you anyway.” and so I didn’t bother. I have a feeling that being ill with auto immune diseases, going through Menopause, and going through withdrawal from an antidepressant is enough to make anyone cry! LOL!

It has not, However, stopped me from making art though, I have been writing in my fill in the blank journal, and separately I started drawing again on white card-stock. I told my daughter I don’t know what I am going to do with all these drawings, eventually I will have too many.  But sometimes they turn out pretty good, and I think maybe I should make a book of all my sketches and drawings….who knows…..Here are Two of my girls from the last couple of days…..

Ison after the Comet

Lil Witch

If nothing else comes from my Art, at least I have gotten My GrandBabies drawing as well, and they get chosen to always draw in class when they have projects that require it. I get them all excited when I tell them how good their pictures are, and they practice even more!

I don’t know what the next few days will bring, I will try to post every day again, I lost a few days, and it may not mean anything to one person, but it may mean the world to another, I know because I follow blogs and I really miss it when one of my favorites “don’t” post. I started doing “tip ins” (where you tape something into a journal on one edge) and I like that, I also found some “hinge”? tape? I thought  “wow….that’s cool!” so I bought it. I also hit the clearance section in Joannes! wow….wood stamps for 50 cents? really? and they had another area where everything was 70% off! Oh My! I got a bunch of stuff and only spent 20 dollars! 180 sheets of fall scrap paper for 6 dollars? normally 20 dollars by itself? Oh yeah! I am making gifts for the girls that work in my Doctors Office, They are so nice! and besides….when you are really nice….you don’t have to wait as long in the waiting area! see! extra benefits for being nice!

I have some Art Geeks Mail art to finish up, I am really pleased with what I have so far, and then Out they go! I almost bought some red and white yarn to make a Christmas string shade ball, but chose not to….Some friends want some of my art so I will work on that next, If nothing else? I will leave Little pieces of me all over the place! In a Non-Violent way! LOL!

Well that’s all for the moment, I may post again later tonight, I’m not sure yet….I want to pull out my home made  Gelli Plate again! it really is fun to see what comes off of a gelli plate! You never get the same thing twice!! I Hope your Monday isn’t TOO awful!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Only Goes So Far……

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    Hi, Dawn! I love your artwork. The sentiment on the witch is great: be-YOU-tiful. Love it! Don’t listen to your inner critic. First of all, art is fun, so no critics are allowed. They’re just party poopers. I think there are a lot of people who would want to buy your art. I know of a bunch of artists that make a living creating weirdly wonderful paintings. The beginning can sometimes be rocky, and you need a following, but you already have one right here. Hugs! Wendy

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    Thank Wendy! I watched an Interview That Tam had with Jane Davenporte. I definately do not want to deal with contracts! OR be a celeb. I just want to have pieces of me all over the world, I would Like to sell just enough to re supply myself, with materials to continue, but thats all, the rest either give away or donation for good causes! THAT is my dream! I have a Painting/drawing from a friend Bev, who lives in austraila hanging above my computer desk, and I am making a Mail Art Board for all the small things I get, I want to hang my friends art in my house as well! awesome! I have backed him into a corner again. I just feel guilty I think for Spending Dave’s hard earned Money, even though its ok with him….Hugs!
    OH so if you see a picture you are drawn to, Between now and the end Of Jan. let me know and I will send it when we do our Journal swap!

Leave a Reply

