The Vampyre Gets The “SILVER BULLET”!

DUN TA DHAAAAA !! OK Yes….I ordered the Bullet……now I have been freaking out, I even considered canceling my order….OMG I mean we/I charged it….so I am making payments….once again……which I said I wouldn’t do……BUT maybe the BULLET can make the payments!! If I can make at least 25 dollars a month selling stuff like die cuts, or embossed folders, or stencils……or even offer services…like leather cutting or metal engraving…..I wont feel so bad/guilty. I think it will arrive in just a couple of days….so I am all anxious and tense at the same time….excited, nervous, you name it!

So I listed My Craftwell die cutter on Craigslist, I don’t know if it will sell because I saw someone on ebay selling them for 79 dollars….like really? DUDE they sell retail for 250.00 and I got mine for $150.00 on sale on HSN! I listed mine for 150.00 AND I have 9 extra blades and 5 extra pens! PLUS all the stuff that came with it originally. I “THINK” if I don’t sell it, I will do a Giveaway and some lucky follower will end up with a Craftwell die cutter! I cant just give it away to anyone, I want someone to get it that will really use the crap out of it, and has a passion for creating…You DON’T “NEED” a matt (but I would recommend one anyway) AND you can cut 12″ x infinity, And You can create your own files…it will cut any SVG and there is a free online converter that turns ANY file (png, jpg, ect…) into an SVG SO……Keep your eyes open for a possible giveaway!!  I really don’t have many followers, Not REAL “comment” followers, most are just on my friends list on face book…so your chances are Pretty good….;)

Now….I have to figure out if I want to turn my “blog” into my store? Which by the way I have NO clue how to really DO that, or just keep using Etsy…..I had no luck with Etsy so far, No one bought any of my paintings, BUT perhaps selling cheaper more popular stuff will work….AND it can be custom stuff, like names, or stencils of a photo YOU take, (I can do that) Here is a Bear Stencil I am working on that was a photo I took at the Zoo:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

OR wall vinyl the way you want it, in any font you choose….or a wall full of butterflies…..this thing will even cut out in detail something you PRINT! Like maybe your dog? or kids? there IS printable Vinyl you know……YES! And it cuts metal, card stock, chipboard, fabric, it etches vellum or acetate, it punches, it can even cut “tissue” paper intricately….. So there are really no limits…..well almost no limits! LOL! Here is a Review guide of Die cutters…(Notice the Craftwell comes in at number 5!)  :

Die Cutter review

There is no doubt it is a good investment, I found a site where I can buy 50 sheets of stencil plastic at a time 12″x18″ and I know a site where I can get the vinyl…..I just have to get to know my machine now. I have heard that everything happens for a reason……..and I have to believe that!

My weekend was OMG! How was YOURS?

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Vampyre Gets The “SILVER BULLET”!

  1. Katie says:

    Ooooooohhhhh. I hope that it sells for you but if it doesn’t, I would be glad to take it off your hands. I would definitely use it!!! Just starting out my own crafty business (check me out at KTbug Creations on FB) A lot of what I have posted is crocheting and knitting but I do mixed media, jewelry and paper crafting as well. Would love to give your old baby a new home. Can’t wait to see what you do with the new one! That bear stencil is fabulous btw!
    Katie

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I am hoping for it to sell, but I don’t know with someone selling them so cheap, I have a real passion for creating, and that passion includes seeing OTHER people with passion excel and grow, It makes ME feel even better, that’s why I mentioned a possible giveaway. I would probably do one of those random number things? but I am not sure yet, I will give it a short while and see what happens! I’m glad you ARE interested though! and it makes me feel great that others are also wanting to turn paper into something FABULOUS! did you know you can make BEADS out of Cereal box’s?? check out Jennibellie! she shows you how!!

      • Katie says:

        I’ve never tried out of cereal boxes but I have made beads out of cardstock. It is fun! I will check her out. I hope that it sells for you too!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I am hoping for it to sell, but I don’t know with someone selling them so cheap, I have a real passion for creating, and that passion includes seeing OTHER people with passion excel and grow, It makes ME feel even better, that’s why I mentioned a possible giveaway. I would probably do one of those random number things? but I am not sure yet, I will give it a short while and see what happens! I’m glad you ARE interested though! and it makes me feel great that others are also wanting to turn paper into something FABULOUS! did you know you can make BEADS out of Cereal box’s?? check out Jennibellie! she shows you how!!

Leave a Reply

