Late or Early Musing

Its Quite Late, or….Early, and that would be in perspective I suppose. Today while waiting in the doctors Exam room, The subject of fame came up in a conversation, I mulled that one over, more than once and I can honestly say if someone offered me 10 million dollars or even more, for me to make MY art THEIR way, and have deadlines, and contracts, an all that jazz….I would have to turn them down. I will never compromise, “what” I do as an artist, I know that I was definitely Not gifted so that I could be Told “what” to do with it.

I am not offended however for anyone else choosing that path, or money, or whatever it was that ignited the “Fame Flame” But I don’t operate that way. I don’t care if I am famous, but I wont change how I do my art, and I wont be told that it has to be done in an hour, or that I need to make X amount of paintings/pieces a month or year. I am happy, If I was homeless, I would still be happy, Has anyone reading this heard the song “I Was Here” by Beyonce’? That is all I want or ever will want. WHEN I start selling, It will only be to buy more materials to make more art, I just want to support my Passion.

I Have a lot to learn, there are terms I don’t understand for Blogging. I want to lay out my page(s) better so that I can have different subjects, and share DIY projects, stuff I experiment with, Supplies I can recommend, and the ones I don’t care for. I dont know exactly where to begin, but I do know I will learn! I Quit Smoking….I can conquer the world of blogging! NO PROBLEM! (blushing…..riiiiiight) I will find a way! 😉

I did do my walking on the treadmill on Sunday- 30 min, 1.5 miles , 3.0 to 3.5 mph. ON Monday I did 2.0 miles, 41 min., 2.8 to 3.5 mph.  And Today?(Tuesday)? Nada, nothing, blah! Its Midnight shift again and this shift….always changes my routine.

I also went and picked up my mother to stay a couple of days, I need to fix her Ipad, and take her shopping, and Her health makes doing the simple things take much longer, so I brought her to the city where shopping is not very far away and can be done in small bursts, so she does not get too tired or ill. I also figured it would be nice for her to get out for a couple of days!

My Bullet is arriving tomorrow, and its a delivery that requires a signature, so I am going to call it a morning and hit the MF Mattress….You do realize that stands for Memory Foam…..right? LOL!  YOU KNOW WHAT DAY IT IS!! Have a GREAT one!!

HUMPDAY

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

