Word Association And HowTo Use It

Hello Beautiful You! I Hope your morning is Bright and Shiny, with lots of whatever morning beverage you drink!

My Husband went off to work this morning with a little trepidation, He has been working somewhere for 8 years with no promotion or raise, and today, after passing all the learning phases of something new, was to get his first promotion.  Right before he left work? a supervisor/manager gave him a set of papers and said OH by the way, you have to know THIS too. really? the day before? He was pretty upset.

This is where I come in! when I was pretty young, I would forget some things pretty easy, then one day, I think it was on Sesame Street, I saw “word association” a common word game involving an exchange of words that are associated together Or Using a word  to attach something to another thing that makes it really funny, or REALLY stick in your brain, an example would be   “Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge” which are the Musical notes on the treble clef, EGBDF.  This for me made all the difference in the world, I linked everything, even things I COULD remember, just because it was FUN!

The things My Husband had to remember  were made up of These Letters : AMNGC : Now each person will see something different but for me? I Saw : Amen! Jesus!     (To make him REALLY remember…I shoved him on the forehead, You should have seen his face! I BET he wont forget because of that alone!!!! HA HA!)        Now I am not overly religious, and my beliefs have nothing really to do with this association, this just happened to be what I SAW.  SO the AMN to me was the AMEN part, and I have heard people say: The Great J.C.  Now even though there is a G and not a J didnt matter….I Linked it to Jesus.  Here are the words he had to learn, and I learned them now too through association!  Autocratic: (decision that needs no input from any team member or co worker)  Minimal: (decision where others are asked their opinion, but does not have to use any input for the final decision)  Nominal: (Decision where the employee input is perhaps 20% to 40% of the Possible end result)  Group: (Decision where the manager/supervisor and the staff come to a 50/50 decision, so 50% of what the common employee suggests or votes for is used)  Consensus: (decision where no leadership is needed to make a change).

So I am pretty sure he will come home happy! If not? maybe they will let me fill in for him for one day! 😉 !  If You have never tried word association you should give it a try! I am pretty sure I use it every day!

Its ALREADY Tuesday!! One more day to be Grateful that We are  here!!

http://wordassociations.net/

http://wordassociation.org/

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Dear Empath...... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

