WHAT THE F…..UDGE??!!

So….I have been in a  “GRAND” funk, Like….not sure what is going on in my mind funk. a week ago I threw away a hand towel, in the trash……I think I meant to drop it in the washer….today I found I had Thrown away a NEW bag of french Croutons for my soup and salads….Is this a side effect of not being on Effexor? I SERIOUSLY do not remember doing either, but KNOW it was me. uggghhh and I am battling my body’s response to weather change and doing my best to “avoid” the hospital.

NOW here is the OTHER “JOY” We are going through, Dave (hubby) and I Purchased a new car, Well…..we traded in our 2011 Caliber for a 2014 Dart. We STRESSED no roll over, or NO DEAL. they said….no SWORE there was NO rollover. They LIED…I mean, come ONNNNN! at least be Honest right? say OK there was $1100.00 rollover, but with your discount, its only $100.00.  RIGHT? how hard is that? OK now hold on TIGHT!

The Finance handler got us a loan at 5.9% Oh sure Hubby signed the papers, we TRUST this place, this was the  place we got our last car! *~*$#(*&@~~*#@**$   WAY TO GO!!! we didn’t even look at what we signed…… Our starting price was SUPPOSED to be $19,300, plus tax’s $1871,00, Plus Title and Reg. $288.00 So OUT the DOOR??? SUPPOSED to be $21,459.00 What it WAS ?????  = $29,000.00 LIKE OH  EM   GEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! REALLY??

Now we refinanced somewhere else at 4.1% interest before we even made one payment, and went back and left a mark, and plan on going back with a paper for them to sign, because they could NOT tell us WHY the starting price was 26,000 instead of 19,300….and promised that in 6 to 8 weeks we would get a full refund…..how much is a full refund? right? I will not ASS U M E any more…..I typed out a letter for them to sign, or they can write a satisfactory one up themselves, but we are NOT leaving without something in writing. I am going through menopause, and off of Effexor……this is one B……Person they don’t want to upset….. Whewewww  *NEXT*

Now….today I am scrolling around…and the weatherman says we get the joy of an ICE storm. NO…….NOOOOOOOO…….That is why we LEFT Michigan. So I RUN out to buy a Kerosene heater……Home Depot? sold out……ONE BIG 400.00 one on the shelf as a display? out of box?…hmmmmmm…, I decided to try Lowe’s ….sold out,  Sam’s Club???? sold Out….WALMART???? SOLD OUT.   My inner peace settled in……kind of like a oooouuuuummmmmm. it said go back to Home Depot. SO I did…The BIG 400.00 one was GONE! why would my oooouuuummmmm send me back here?

You gotta TRUST your Ooooouuuuummmmm!!! As an employee walked past me, I asked him a question, for the life of me I cannot remember what I asked, but he told me a whole truckload of Heaters was on its way, 20 minuets away. the $139.00 ones! and a nice customer who overheard? he tapped my shoulder and said I might want to grab some Kerosene before all the other shoppers found out the truck was coming,  I grabbed 10 gallons (4 bottles), he was right……if I hadn’t I would have a heater with no fuel. So we are ready if we lose power, they say a similar storm took the power out here in 1994 for two whole weeks…..we don’t even have a gas stove, everything is electric.

I Am Still happy, extremely. I am grateful beyond belief that I even got to be here today, some did not get that blessing.  Sometimes things happen that make us struggle, But they are worth every second, every tear, every shiver, every breath. I am a Survivor, Not a Victim!

THIS…IS……LIFE….and I LOVE Life!

I painted this on Wednesday  in Memory of Eric Young Jr. My EX-husband Who passed Tragically on 11/25/13 in a car accident. I do have it for sale on ebay, since that heater and fuel left us with 30 bucks in the bank! 😉   its all good!!

I Imagine This is the Walk Between here and “There”, its name is “The Walk”.

Acrylic Painting 16×20 Stretched Canvas, signed.

I can faintly smell Honeysuckle, Lilac, and Jasmine….Can you?

Image

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WHAT THE F…..UDGE??!!

  1. Wow Dawn! So glad you were able to get the heater. Stay warm! Hope you have figured out a way to cook. This storm that is going through is awful~ Stay warm and safe.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Shirley !! yep! we have a propane camping stove, and candles and fresh batteries in the flashlights, fully charged cell phones and a fully charged Ipad! I can read all the great books I have on my Kindle App, and paint during the light hours (IF) the power goes out!! I dont have to like this weather though….brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    I totally can smell the lilac, honeysuckle & jasmine plus the neocolor 2s at my feet that my sis sent me for Christmas. The painting is gorgeous and so full of emotion. I’m sorry about the ice storm. It hit here 2 days ago, an ice storm all day followed by a snow storm all night. And guess what?! They still wanted me to go to work. The roads are still covered with about 4 inches of ice. I hope you don’t lose power or anything. Big hugs! Wendy

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Wendy! Its Not so bad, it was Just Ice, and we didnt lose power! YAYY!! I LOVE how the Purple turned out, My Daughter requested a blue one and I finished that one Last night. I finally got off the effexor, but having to adjust…..in weird ways?……BRRRRRR I hate the cold……but It makes me look forward to spring! so its a good thing!!

Leave a Reply

