OMG! Is It REALLY 2014?

I Have been busy….probably doing tooooo many things….I have some Yummy Pictures to prove it anyway!  But Yes….Absent from my beloved Blog….I hope any of you who Listen (read) Know that it does mean something to me that I have said something to keep you coming back to read more….I have looked into the windows of houses among my many many walks, wondering what “Their” story was? were they happy? dysfunctional? lonely? And sometimes I looked into their houses to kind of see how they decorate, or what colors they used! ( I would have loved selling real estate just to get to wander around in the houses!! ) So I suppose that visiting a blog is like looking into a window. You get to see a part of some one else’s life, and sometimes….it makes  you realize your not alone in some of the things you go through…..or feel. So You are so welcome to come in for a cup of coffee or tea, or even a bit of rum if you so choose! I don’t claim to be a pro at anything EXCEPT  PRO-crastinating, but I sure can find some good tips and all sorts of goodies when I dig around a bit! And I LOVE to share!

SPEAKING of Digging My Husband got a Garrett Ace 250 METAL Detector for Christmas! boy that thing is neat! He took it out for a run the other day…I walked, while he detected! He found things from tin foil to coins in just a few minuets!I cant wait until he can really start digging around to find more neat things! It reminds me of Treasure hunting! like a Pirate!!

So I went ahead and got my looms, there were 4 in the package and they were only 11 dollars….Here is what I have so far…and MORE to come!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESAva's Hat and Scarf Snowy Night ruffle Scarf

So Yes….REALLY busy with the knitting, but honestly? with a loom? soooooo fast and fun! I also seem to have Champagne taste in yarn….Angel Hair is my favorite….hands down!! it is BUNNY soft and you cant stop touching it!!!!!!! only it costs around 8 US dollars a Skein. BUT not if you have Coupons!! which I of course used!! And BLESS Joann’s for letting one STACK coupons! what a Great thing to do!! So If you want to do Ruffle Scarves? you only need use 5 or 6 pegs, and go back and forth using every OTHER hole….really quite simple! but if you want one without the bother of making it, I think I will sell the extras that the family do not want!! Very reasonably priced too.

In other news? None really….I have GiMONGLE pain from my ribs to my lower abdomen, I swell up like a hot air balloon when I eat “anything”, I have been getting sever leg , foot, and hand cramps (the Charlie kind) OWIE! All issues I plan to take up with my doctor when I go in next. the pains have been there for weeks, so no, its not appendix or anything or I wouldn’t have made it thus far! I have a very high pain threshold, as a young adult (stupid too) I held a cigarette to a tattoo to burn it off (it took 3 ciggs to do so) so I do not “pain” easily.

I never got enough cards done to send to everyone I wanted to…..I think it would behoove me to make a list next time before I CUT the watercolor paper for the cards! Here Are a few a little more colored in!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

and last but not least? for some reason? I got Stuck on Snowmen…..Here are the ones I did for the season….I may even do more! who knows! They are all on a full sheet of 8.5 x 11  110 lb card stock, I used mostly watercolor to color them in, but added glitter and whatnot. The Duck Dynasty Snowman came with a Poem:

May Your New Year Be Bright and Shiny
And Your Ducks All In A Row!!
With a Pinch to Grow an Inch,
And Lots of Room to Grow!

May Your Holidays be Full Of Family and Friends,
And May Your Life Be Extremely Blessed,
Your Pockets Overflowing with Money,
And Plenty of Time To Rest!

From Our “Dynasty” To Yours,
Merry Christmas!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES sNowbody Like You

OK…so one is a Mouse! But he was too cute to leave out!! and he’s STILL not colored in!!

I also Wrote a poem, and you have my permission if you want to copy and print any of my things, I don’t do copyright….I would love to sell to make enough to re-buy supplies, but  to so inspire someone? is priceless! My Heart Plans on hanging art in more homes than Picasso and Rembrandt together! so get to printing and hanging my friends! some of the quality can be poster size!!

(P.S. IF you do print and hang? can you tell me where you are from so I can mark it on a map I am making of where my art is hanging? Please? 😉 Thanks!!)

The End Of Thirteen

I hope you are Warm and Safe, And Most of all….Happy! Here’s to the start of 2014!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OMG! Is It REALLY 2014?

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    Hi, Dawn! Happy new year! It’s looks like you’ve been having fun. As for the cards, I can’t decide if I like the penguin with the bright blue eyes better or the mouse with attitude. LOL! Hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

