Somewhere There’s a Path To Nowhere….

And some day I just might find it….It could be in my Imagination, or perhaps in a park, or secret garden. But then who’s to say that Nowhere….isn’t somewhere, after all.

That could have come from some book….haha, But no, only from my brain that is always running Amok! I DID sell two of my Scarves!  One, for Only 5 dollars….it cost 8 just for the yarn…. 😦   But then someone requested the same scarf and paid 13.00. at least its a start , and I made a tiny bit more than it cost for the yarn.  THAT my friends is why people are less inclined to make hand made items…..You work for free most of the time. Most folks want technology anyway, but there are those of us few who love OLD things, or HAND crafted Items! I get so giddy seeing stuff that people made back in the day….

So Today there was a Country band called  “Georgia Fall” In our dealership Alan Vines Automotive while we were there, the Radio trucks were there too….  https://www.facebook.com/CountryInTheVines     <—— a link if you want to see the “vines” face book page.  I guess they were autographing photos for free…… I know most folks get all faint over stars….but to me they are no different than my neighbor. Is that odd? I don’t have to rush in and “get” anything from them…..I feel sorry for them sometimes because people climb up their ass….but i don’t go nuts over seeing them. They have talent  (but we ALL do) and they have MAYBE Money (which causes problems, or runs out) so how are they so different from you or me?

OK, So I’m on a mission…..a word a day and what it means in MY life…..Today’s word is  Solicitous  ( so liss a tiss)  : Full of Concern, Eager, Meticulous.

Today….I suppose it would be used in my trying to find a way to make enough money so that my husband is not always paying for all my art endeavors. I know that he says  what he earns is “our” money, But I would love to take part in that in some way….So I am solicitous in my first two Ebay Sales…and hope that the stuff I offer will be wanted….and that I wont be afraid, or Under value my goods that I hand make. When I make a sale? Its in the mail as fast as I can print the label/postage. I so want to at least make my own art money so I wont feel so guilty trying new things! GO ME!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

