A Picture…..Is A Poem WithOut Words ~Horace

So Yes, I have Been one Busy Human! I have been trying to figure out a way to make just a bit of money to keep me in art/craft supplies without tapping the hubster. He works hard for his money, and it really should be spent on things we need for the home, Instead of my hobbies and passions. I know he loves me, and I think he hopes my paintings will sell for a nice chunk….but with the economy so tight? I don’t know if that will ever happen. Here is a painting I did the other night. One was before leaves were added, one after.   You may steal my art for printing or sending for canvas ect. If you email me, I will email you the picture you want in a large file size to go as large as poster. You may also friend me on Facebook (Dawn Howell in Jackson TN) and go through my art album and choose from something in there as well.

20x16 stretched canvas Acrylic.

20×16 stretched canvas Acrylic.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have also been Knitting ruffle scarves to sell….and WOW I sold 3! I never thought I would sell any! so I am over the moon! and Next come the WARM hats and scarves! Now, when I was a kid, my mom made us Crocheted stuff, and it was always so rough on my skin I didn’t want it touching me, so  number one….I KNIT…its much softer…and I refuse to make anything rough….unfortunately for me? than means I have champagne choice yarn that goes for 8 bucks a skein! But for whomever GETS them? Ohhhhh you cant stop touching them! SUPER soft like a bunny!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You wont find the colors of warm yarn I’m using? because I always mix the yarns to make new colors and softness, always looking for comfort AND eye candy!!

I have also been writing in my journals….and was asked to try teaching? so I made a 2 part tutorial on Youtube  on how to draw Whimsical faces….If you are interested, here are the links

OH and I did a NEW Art show Video of some of My work form 2013! Yes I do Video Slideshows and do them for pay when requested…mostly? Ive done many for free, so here is THAT link:

I have ordered a goose-neck Tripod so I hope to do many more tutorials,  not holding the camera would be great! right? no sea sick watchers!!

My word for the Week? (too hard to do one every day with all that I’m doing!) is :            Iliad ( ill   ee   ud)

My Childhood seemed to be the second meaning….there were many of both Miseries and Disasters, but I know now that I am not alone, many many childhoods are much less then the Idealistic childhood should be.

MEANING:
noun:
1. A long narrative, especially an epic poem describing martial exploits.
2. A long series of miseries or disasters.
About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

