50 Things about me, that you may or may not know!

I follow alot of bloggers…and  Megan did this list of 50 things you dont know about me, and I found it interesting….Here is a link to her page if your interested :   http://meganhasocd.com/2014/01/29/50-things-about-me-and-lots-of-chester-pics/#more-1472

SO….Here Are MY answers!

I’ve seen this on some blogs, thought I’d give it a try just for fun –

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
No

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Today, watching a Budweiser ad on YouTube.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yes, especially when I get all swirly with it!

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Cedar Hollow Ham from Kroger’s Deli

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Yes, I have 5 children ages 31, 29, 27, 26, 23 , And 4 Grandchildren ages 11, 8, twins are 2.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yes, I would Strive to be best friends. I am understanding, and a great listener, and I give honest opinions and good advice

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Yes, but only to keep from getting really mad…or saying something really mean. and not very often.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
yes

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Yes, I have scaled down a 100 foot incline on one of the Virgin Islands to climb through some caves….My husband and I were the only two who would go into the last part of the cave which was half underwater! What is Life Without Adventure!!

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Special K with fruit and yogurt

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No….never have…I have them tied so that I can slip them on and off at will!

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
I USED to be strong Physically…..but now am too heavy and out of shape ( , Emotionally? King Kong!

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
I don’t eat it anymore….but always leaned towards just plain chocolate, or chocolate with caramel in it!

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their Eyes

15. RED OR PINK?
Red

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
today? my weight…..I don’t even eat much at all….and still manage to gain. I feel like I am in a body prison, and I used the incline on my treadmill? now I cant sleep at night because of how bad my lower back feels…I have degenerating discs….not good in many ways…. 😦

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
I don’t miss anyone really……I feel as if I have a foot in both worlds…..so don’t have the need to miss anyone on the other side( I don’t “see” dead people, but sometimes I hear them, and I feel their presence) , and I keep in touch with all my loved ones on an almost daily basis

18. ANY TATTOOS?
Yes 4. one on each arm ( Dragon left, Tiger right) and one on each shoulder blade. (Leaping Leopard on the left, and Strolling Lion on the right)

19. DO YOU HAVE ANY HOBBIES?
OH…..MY. Too Many? I ……..Paint, sculpt, wood-burn (pyrography) Photography, Poetry, Art Journaling,  Make books? does that have a name? , make slideshow videos, Knit with a loom, Read, Play games on the computer, Draw, make Cards….I cant even name them all….Oh, make bird houses……I can NEVER learn enough! I enjoy everything!!

20. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Grey and Silver New Balance

21. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Granola Cereal….by Simple Truth.

22. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
hmmmmm I can hear American Pickers On TV…..LOL!

23. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Indigo

24. FAVORITE SMELLS?
OH in the spring….the sweet smell of Lilac and Jasmine! on a sweet semi warm breeze? BEST smell in the world!

25. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
My Mom

26. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
Mountain Hideaway!

27. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Football and Hockey. and then girls gymnastics in the Olympics. and Figure Skating!

28. HAIR COLOR?
Platinum Blonde going Grey! bummer!

29. EYE COLOR?
Blue-Grey

30. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
No, but just started to have to wear glasses…. don’t care for them either….darnit!

31. FAVORITE FOOD?
A perfect Steak flame broiled, with A-1, A large Baked potato with the works, and some sugar snap peas with butter. Now….I RARELY even eat beef anymore…But that would be my last supper if I got to pick one!

32. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
happy endings

33. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
The Hobbit, Desolation of Smaug.

34. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
a White, Blue, Indigo, Turquoise, short sleeved shirt in a flower pattern

35. SUMMER OR WINTER?
If those are my choices, summer. I prefer spring and fall.

36. HUGS OR KISSES?
Hugs

37. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Gooey Hot Chocolate anything……

38. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
Cardio

39. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
Computer

40. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Non at the moment….or maybe the better answer would be too many at once to list, and most are reference, and those on Art Journaling or Visual Journaling.

41. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
Round mouse pad big Purple Flower.

42. FAVORITE SOUND?
water gurgling….like a stream or a water fountain. OR! Cello Music! love that shit!

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Beatles.

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
St. Lucia ( Virgin Islands)

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Yes. I am an Empath and sometimes Psychic. But it works on its own time of its own accord.

46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Dearborn Michigan

47. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
Jackson Tennessee

48. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
Cream

49. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Black

50. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 50 QUESTIONS?
Yes, It brings me that much closer to those who care to know me!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 50 Things about me, that you may or may not know!

  1. Debbie says:

    Enjoyed reading your answers, Dawn, and getting to know a little bit more about you.

    Smiled especially when you spoke of loving cello music. Me, too! I have a cd that I so love, “Tender Mercies: The Sacred Cello Series.” I was delighted to realize last month that Stephen Sharp Nelson is also one of The Piano Guys!

  2. JoanneBest says:

    Loved reading your answers, I did them too and it’s so much fun, and it’s a great way to learn about each other; I have a little piece of that empathic sponge myself, sometimes it can be overwhelming!
    xox

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks! Yes I read Them on Megan’s Blog and thought it would be a simple fun way to share things, without going on forever! Thanks For stopping in and leaving a reply, I Love meeting new people and reading new blogs! XOXOXO
      ~Dawn

Leave a Reply

