OVERDRIVE! But OK With That.

So I have not posted recently. I have been depressed due to my health, my impending weight gain, and the Seasonal Affect Disorder…..Yes I need sunlight, and Spring Fever is getting the best of me. My lack of B-12 did not help matters, don’t forget it’s “Deductible” Time again, so I have been avoiding the doctor.  Kroger though, when they can attain B-12 will give the shot for 15 dollars, which is the price of a copay at the doctors after 275.00 up front.

So I have been busy, I didn’t curl up like I often felt like doing, and sleep for 15 hours a day, I went back to Joann Fabric with a book that I made ( a portfolio of sorts) of the things I have painted and drawn, and it looks like I will be teaching there this summer. Not bad I say! On top of that I have been putting together some Journals, and Creating some “different” post bound books, the actually look old and worn, and I even Tea stained the pages, which I have never done before, but found quite decent! Here are some of the photos of my “OLD” looking book, which I have many more in the makings…….

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Now I didn’t come up with the Idea, I learned it from  “StampinStuff01” and I decided to make a bunch and sell them, They are Post bound, so pages can be removed, added, rearranged, or completely changed! I have also been playing with the Idea of making a line of stencils of just eyes, mouths, and a nose. I have drawn them all, and now just need to try and cut them and see how it goes. If it works the way I want it to, I can even mail them in a birthday card envelope with just a stamp for postage! Here is what I have so far….

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I realize that some folks feel overwhelmed by drawing, and maybe they just want an easy way to do a face, which is why the stencils. But they can help to teach the lines of the face features as well with practice.

I will try to post more often, again… I don’t watch much TV anymore, and my whole life seems to be changing again…..I don’t know what kind of wave is coming, so I suppose I am trying to Brace myself, Dig in, and Hang on Tight……Cause Life is one hell of a Roller Coaster Ride!

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OVERDRIVE! But OK With That.

  1. Yesterday, when I wrote my post for the first time since Jan 23rd, I looked all over WordPress. Trying to find where you had posted recently. I almost pm you to ask you if you had posted lately. Then I decided since I hadn’t posted lately, you could not post too. But sorry you haven’t been doing well. Would give you a hug if I could, but will just have to send you one here. So sending hugs <3. The journals your making are very exciting! And I think the stencils are a great idea for those people who are shy about making their own faces.
    Here is hoping that the upcoming wave is a wave of good luck, good health, and prosperity to wash away your problems :-).

    • dhowell9000 says:

      You know, if we lived closer? I bet we would hang out, and have coffee, and I would say be great friends….but I think we are that anyway! Thanks for the hug,I really needed it. My days have been…..confusing. I don’t know if I am depressed, or if it’s because I’m going through menopause, or if it’s all the diseases, or the weight gain……maybe? How to NOT curl up and try to pretend it all away…….now THAT is a miracle. I really feel sorry for my husband, not only do “I” not know where the real me went, but he is trying to understand the strange “me”, and I don’t even understand this me……*sigh…..

      From Dawn

      >

      • It is probably all of those things combined. Are the two of you talking about it? So that he understands it isn’t anything he has done and that you are just as frustrated and confused as he is. I found it very hard to talk about things to my husband, but we didn’t have a good relationship like that. Have you talked to a dr about it? Just want you to feel better. Hugs

      • And yes, we are already friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

