So, Its been a while……

I have been trying to RE-Invent my eating habits? You see, I have NO appetite…none….I can and have gone two days without eating…..just because I am not hungry. This is not a very good thing but I have some diseases that contribute to my lack of appetite:

Hashimotos Thyroiditis

Hashimotos Thyroiditis

Anemia

Chronic Gastritis

Asthma COPD

And my Doctor said he can only give me amphetamines which is an appetite suppressant, other than that, he cant help……SO!

I went out and got a Nutribullet, and I have SOOOOOO much more energy and the weight? it took a minuet, but its finally coming off! I have done a LOT of research on raw foods, Did you know that Mustard (Seed or Ground) will boost your metabolism by 25% and you will burn 45 more calories an hour? OR that Cinnamon is a Thermogenic Spice that will boost your metabolism as well as Nutmeg and Cloves!? I found and article in Glamour that has 50 fruits and veggies to help you loose weight!!

http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/features/health-fitness/2011/03/top-20-belly-flattening-foods

AND here are spices and herbs that will also help!!

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2012/11/26/herbs-and-spices.aspx

I have come a long way in a short time…..My energy levels are fantastic…..I never realized what a benefit RAW food could be! I even throw in the RIND, and you cant tell! The Almond butter is what helps with my protein intake, which I read will keep someone who cant chew from becoming malnourished, I can chew, but  at least now I KNOW  I’m getting proper protein without all the grease and additives.  I also read that the banana PEEL will help with depression….so I don’t peel the banana anymore, (I do wash everything though) so I’m on my way, I can exercise now without feeling completely depleted, and I hope to soon shed the very unwanted pounds that make breathing harder, and exercise exhausting. I also had SEVER water retention , which is gone! and extreme Constipation/Diarrhea, There were times I had not had a BM in two weeks…..CHIA SEEDS fixed that problem!!

I realize that Doctors are not “God” but they need to realize it enough to say it TO us, and perhaps even make suggestions, and do research like I have done….My doctor? I don’t think he has the time for me anymore, its time to fire this one and do some interviews for a new one. THIS time I am trying an Endocrinologist, perhaps a doctor of ONE specialty is better than a PCP with 10 specialties. I may have to pay a higher copay, but if they care? its worth it.

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

